Creamy Butternut Squash With Cinnamon Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This recipe is excellent the way it is! The only thing I did was bake the squash ahead of time to speed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissEisbar

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very lovely! I didn't measure the spices properly so I ended up with a bit more kick in my soup, but it's not bad at all... just a little bit of warmth for cold winter nights! Quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was delicious! I plan on making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I found this recipe overly spicy in terms of "fragrant spices", but at the same time quite bland. I also didn't like the brownish colour from the spices. It was a little better once seasoned with salt & pepper, but I probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I altered this recipe quite a bit (added an apple, a pear, and a few carrots, increased the sugar, omitted the cayenne), and it turned out fantastic! Definitely a recipe I will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This was my first attempt at making Butternut Squash soup and my husband and I loved this recipe. It was the right amount of taste and thickness, it hit the spot. It tastes great with a little sour cream adding before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delicious!! Definately didn't use 1 1/2 cups of milk. Maybe about 1/2 cup. And, I didn't use all three cups of the broth either. I also used someone else's suggestion and add some diced pear. This is the PERFECT fall day soup. As we speak I am eating it, and listening to my Christmas music!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Martin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Absolutely fantastic recipe! I made it vegetarian, so used 2 cubes of vegetable "chicken" bouillon dissolved in 3 cups of water instead of the chicken stock. I had fresh ginger on hand, and substituted allspice for the cloves. The cayenne gives a subtle kick to the recipe, and the spices complement each other perfectly. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
FABULOUS! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. Very smooth, creamy, and a superb blend of spices. I made this for my husband and me, and I wish that I had doubled the recipe for our dinner-we both wanted more. This would make an excellent Thanksgiving or Christmas soup, but it is so good that I don't think that I could limit eating it to only the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Yummy. Instead of the pepper I added nutmeg, and I used milk instead of cream or half and half. Only used about 1/2 cup of milk. Was sweet and delicious and even my five year old enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States