Creamy Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
This was my first time eating butternut squash in, and I loved it! I did start cooking the squash first, before adding the onions, because I thought it would take a little longer to get the squash tender. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as it was, and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
i followed the recipe exactly and the results were excellent. I questioned the amount of onions but they added so much wonderful flavor. it's also a visually appealing dish with melted, browned, chewy mozzarella cheese on top. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Easy way to get the squash cubes...just microwave the whole squash for 5 minutes (depending on size). Great recipe, I used evaporated non fat milk, reggiano parmegiano and lemon juice for the tang. I'll definitely do this again with a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hara Maderich

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Wonderful blend of flavors. Most super markets have the butternut squash already cleaned and cubed which saves time. I recommend the fresh basil. The sweet squash and savory cheese is terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
So delicious! Could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
LOVED THIS!!!!!! Thank you, I did not change a thing and came out perfect!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie Emmett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My family and I loved this recipe! Followed to the "T", except used Colby Jack on top. I was not expecting the quiche-ness texture, but as an egg fan, I loved it! I recommend more basil or tarragon and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Nathan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
definitely had a quiche texture, was not expecting that. Added extra salt as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael0219

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Englewood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Had a kind of quiche texture that I did not care for. Was surprisingly bland. It wasn't terrible, but I definitely won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This was the first time my family and I had eaten butternut squash and it was great! Kids and husband loved it! I was out of sour cream, so I used about a half a cup of goat cheese, and instead of the fresh basil, I just sprinkled some dried basil in. To make it easier to peel the squash, I put it in the oven on Broil for 5 minutes. It softened the skin so that it peeled easily and was easier to cut without cooking the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States