Creamy Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I am currently stuffed to the gills and I STILL want to go sneak a few more forkfuls of this. Despite the fact it's got my dreaded "casserole" in its name, I really liked this! Both Mr. LTH and I thoroughly enjoyed this. It's not the most *healthy* veggie side, so I can't say for sure I'll make it often, but I do see myself making it again. I prepped it the evening before for next day baking. I'd fully intended to toast the bread crumbs before baking, but then i remembered I'm lazy, so I didn't (I did broil for minute at the end of baking to toast them). THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I love this first and foremost becaue it tastes great but also because it doesn't use canned soup, so you can control the sodium levels. I also love how it is built in one pot. How easy is that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boomer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
DELICIOUS! My son and I both eat every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I found this recipe only two weeks ago and have already made it four times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Was yummy! I added a can of mushroom soup for extra flavor and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Praise, accolades, & recognition is what I received from my husband after making this tonight for the first time. I used less evaporated milk, added fresh garlic and some fresh jalapeño too. Oh--I had no bread crumbs in the house, but I did have some French Fried Onions ( like the kind you use on green been casserole). I don't even like broccoli really and even I had seconds! This will be on our dinner table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I have done this with broccoli and it is great! BUT this time I used brussel sprouts and it was fantastic also. just halve or quarter the sprouts and follow the rest of the regular directions. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good and easy. I added cooked pasta which turned it into an excellent mac and cheese type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The 12 oz can of evaporated milk is quite enough, maybe too much. It came out extra creamy and delicious. I added diced tomatoes, and next time will add some pasta, more broccoli, and more black pepper with some cayenne. Thank you for the recepie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States