Creamy Broccoli and Cheese Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Praise, accolades, & recognition is what I received from my husband after making this tonight for the first time. I used less evaporated milk, added fresh garlic and some fresh jalapeño too. Oh--I had no bread crumbs in the house, but I did have some French Fried Onions ( like the kind you use on green been casserole). I don't even like broccoli really and even I had seconds! This will be on our dinner table again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The 12 oz can of evaporated milk is quite enough, maybe too much. It came out extra creamy and delicious. I added diced tomatoes, and next time will add some pasta, more broccoli, and more black pepper with some cayenne. Thank you for the recepie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Was yummy! I added a can of mushroom soup for extra flavor and that was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We really enjoyed this recipe for Christmas Dinner. My daughter is not a fan of vegetables and the cheese helped her eat "some" vegetables with her huge turkey leg this year! The rest of the family had seconds. I needed a change from the traditional string bean casserole and this was a great way to mix it up. My only issue is that the recipe called for 14 oz of evap milk and of course the cans come in 12 oz. Worked fine since I added extra broccoli anyway. Also, I doubled the bread crumb mixture, definitely not enough! :) Definitely a great recipe to try at least once to see if you like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Good and easy. I added cooked pasta which turned it into an excellent mac and cheese type dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
It is good but nothing special. Its pretty plain. Maybe if I fried the onions in butter first before adding it would have turned out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shutchison6180

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearisburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
oh man, I love the combo of broccoli and cheddar, but I did not care for the sweetness of the evaporated milk, the weird texture... I added rotini pasta but aside from that, stuck to the recipe. I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I found this recipe only two weeks ago and have already made it four times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was kind of a disappointment for us. First of all the 2 tablespoons of bread crumbs was not enough to cover a casserole... so I tripled it and it kind of covered it but not completely still. It's a personal preference but my family wasn't a fan. It was not only a taste preference but also a texture preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States