Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
The besat Broccoli soup anyone in my family has ever had! Scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
It is a wonderful soup. I am vegetarian, so I changed it to vegetable broth...which worked well. I recommend trying this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
My family absolutely loves this soup and request it often. The oregano gives it the extra "yum".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
This soup is delicious! My husband will not touch broccoli or onions but, he ate this like it was candy! It turned out only making about two servings for us, but maybe that's because it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
I added powdered mustard and worcestershire sauce for extra zip. My husband loved this soup! I'm sure I'll be making it many times and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
Very good. Next time I would omit the oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
I didn't care for this soup. I didn't care for the oregano and I didn't put as much as it called. I'll try to find another soup better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
Alittle hard to thicken. Oregano adds a nice kick. It was actually quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
I tried and rated this recipe in 2004, but because I had to add so much more broccoli than called for I guess I didn't bother to keep it in my recipe box, so today I read reviews and tried it again. Made 2 batches--1 with oregano and Mexican 4 cheeses from Kraft--the other no oregano and cheddar. I tried each batch before putting in the cheeses. My opinion is 1) you need twice as much broccoli as the recipe calls for 2)cheese is a must, 3)the amount of oregano was negligible. I preferred the oregano/Mexican chhese, but both were good. I will use this recipe again only with my alterations!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was really easy (no pureeing!) and was warm and tasty on a cold night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States