Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My husband told me at least 3 times that this was really good soup! He even commented that the leftovers were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reedville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Really good soup! Changes I made: I probably doubled the broccoli and tripled the milk and added cornstarch to thicken it more. I also added some Worcestershire sauce. I usually do more complex Broccoli soup and this was a good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My soup didn't look very pretty. The cheese separated for some reason. But it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a BIG HIT with my family & I have also shared it with a few friends and they LOVE IT too so thanks much for posting it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antwerp, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good and easy. I chopped up the broccoli and onion in the food processor and used fat free milk plus 2 tablespoons of 1/2 & 1/2. This soup is a keeper and I will be making in again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious!!! Quick & easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent! And easy - great combination imo! Didn't change a thing, except we doubled the recipe. Served with "Soft Garlic Breadsticks" - we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I used fresh broccoli, added one shitake mushroom, one clove garlic. The onions, garlic, and mushroom were cooked in a separate pan in scant amount of oil while the broccoli steamed in the chicken broth. [The oregano was omitted at husband's request.] After the milk/flour concoction was added, along with onions, broccoli, etc. and had thickened, I pureed all before adding the (cheddar) cheese. Served with very crusty bread for dipping. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This soup was super easy and very tasty! I liked that it used fresh broccoli and cheese that was not processed cheese. Also- I was amazed that it tasted so thick and creamy with no butter or heavy cream/half and half! Next time, I will cut back the oregano just a bit (1/4 tsp.) and I will double the recipe (for us- this made 2 large bowls of soup). Like others, I would say the cheese is a must! Thanks for sharing- I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I am totally addicted to this soup right now. It is easy - it is healthier than most creamy broccoli soups, and it's made from stuff you typically have on hand. I do pulse my cooked veggies in the blender for a second or two before adding the milk/flour, and I season with liberal amounts of garlic powder in addition to salt and pepper. But I find that making that puree of sorts doesn't leave you missing the cheese. As a side note, I own a restaurant and I serve 2 different home-made soups daily. This is one I proudly serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States