Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My soup didn't look very pretty. The cheese separated for some reason. But it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was a BIG HIT with my family & I have also shared it with a few friends and they LOVE IT too so thanks much for posting it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antwerp, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Very good and easy. I chopped up the broccoli and onion in the food processor and used fat free milk plus 2 tablespoons of 1/2 & 1/2. This soup is a keeper and I will be making in again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Delicious!!! Quick & easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent! And easy - great combination imo! Didn't change a thing, except we doubled the recipe. Served with "Soft Garlic Breadsticks" - we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I used fresh broccoli, added one shitake mushroom, one clove garlic. The onions, garlic, and mushroom were cooked in a separate pan in scant amount of oil while the broccoli steamed in the chicken broth. [The oregano was omitted at husband's request.] After the milk/flour concoction was added, along with onions, broccoli, etc. and had thickened, I pureed all before adding the (cheddar) cheese. Served with very crusty bread for dipping. Thank you for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This soup was super easy and very tasty! I liked that it used fresh broccoli and cheese that was not processed cheese. Also- I was amazed that it tasted so thick and creamy with no butter or heavy cream/half and half! Next time, I will cut back the oregano just a bit (1/4 tsp.) and I will double the recipe (for us- this made 2 large bowls of soup). Like others, I would say the cheese is a must! Thanks for sharing- I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I am totally addicted to this soup right now. It is easy - it is healthier than most creamy broccoli soups, and it's made from stuff you typically have on hand. I do pulse my cooked veggies in the blender for a second or two before adding the milk/flour, and I season with liberal amounts of garlic powder in addition to salt and pepper. But I find that making that puree of sorts doesn't leave you missing the cheese. As a side note, I own a restaurant and I serve 2 different home-made soups daily. This is one I proudly serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
I made this for my daughter who just got braces, so she needed something soft. Very delish. I did increase the amount of broccoli and broth and sauted the onion with fresh garlic in SmartBalance butter blend first. Also added 1/2 cup of heavy cream. As long as you don't boil the cheese, you really can't mess this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kianush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is very good, but not exceptional. However, it's great if you want cream of broccoli with fewer calories - a very tasty compromise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States