Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Just made a big batch of this for my work week. It was delicious! As did some of the others, I also pureed it, along with the spices and cheese for a smoother soup. The only thing is that I thought the oregano was a little overpowering, so next time I will use 1/4tsp rather than 1/2tsp. Definitely keeping this recipe in the book. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I used the white chedder as someone suggested and it was too bitter. Soup is not thick. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
For how simple this recipe was, it was delicious! I skipped the onion for preference, but did add some onion and garlic powder with the salt and pepper. I also found my soup wasn't quite thick enough for me, so I added some cornstarch to thicken it up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This soup is so easy to put together, it's cheap, and it tastes great! I also used a wand mixer to puree the broccoli a bit for a smoother consistency. I don't know what a "serving" is, but I doubled the recipe to use a 16 oz. bag of frozen broccoli. We ate this once as a meal with homemade rye bread and once as an appetizer, so the serving seemed a bit small, as I made a 10 serving batch. Definitely add the cheese. Thanks for the recipe, Marge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatsREALfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogersville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was delicious. I had to tweak it a bit due to not having fresh broccoli on hand. I also doubled the recipe. I cooked a 12 oz bag of frozen broccoli and cauliflower and then mashed a bit. I also used 4 cups of chicken bouillon as I didn't have chicken broth. I followed the rest of the recipe to a tee.... Fantastic. The kids loved it! Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I thought this tasted allright. I used frozen broccoli to save time and ended up adding a couple more seasonings, when it was done, for added flavor. I thought the oregano seemed like a bit much and did half and it was plenty. It makes no more than 4 cereal bowl sized servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah King Kornbrek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
OMG so easy and delicious! thank you! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabyN29

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Amazing. I added some fresh garlic and some Himalayan salt instead of regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
So nice to see a recipe for soup with out condensed soup, processed cheese or dry soup mix! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carpiemae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This was soo good and easy. Great for a cool fall day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIENNEROSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States