Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was very good and soooo easy. Followed the recipe and it was delicious. Would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was delicious! After following recommendations from other reviewers, I doubled the recipe, and it made about 5 servings that disappeared very quickly. I doubled everything except the cheese, 1- 8oz block of sharp cheddar was just enough, and anymore would have been overwhelming in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
I made this soup tonight and it is excellent! I doubled the recipe based on another review and it was just enough for our family of four. I had to add a little more flour mixed with a bit of water just to thicken it up a little bit but that may have been because I double the recipe, otherwise, I followed this recipe exactly and it is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
mix flour and milk better....very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Did not go over well here at all. I followed the recipe except that I pureed the broccoli a bit like others had recommended. My son that will eat anything couldn't even eat this. I thought it was just edible, nothing that I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
this didnt turn out well for me. followed directions not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I made this recipe to use up a bunch of over steamed broccoli. I added a little garlic powder, and used reduced fat cheese. So simple and so good. My kids all loved it and I did, too...Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I thought this might be too good to be true, tasting great without any butter or cream, and for a lower fat soup it was decent, and for ease in preparation it's awesome! I thought about adding evaporated milk but decided to try 1% to see if you could get away with it, and it ended up being the perfect consistency to eat in a bread bowl, but if you want to boost the taste (and consequently the calories), I would use evaporated milk. It definitely helped to add cheese, I just wish I had sharp cheddar to boost the flavor. I would add less oregano however, it was a little overpowering. Luckily the kids ate it pretty well, even the non-broccoli lovers, so that's why I gave it 4 stars, for myself I would have given 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
REALLY GOOD!! I added a little more broccoli, almost 4 coups, I like substance in my soups. And a little more cheddar, and I used Sargentos SHARP cheddar, made a huge difference. I could definently double up the recipie, it goes pretty fast. Otherwise AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very easy to make and very tastey. I did omit the oregano. This soup is also as good as Panera Bread. I also added more cheader cheese. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States