Creamy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
this recipe is a good simple creamy soup. when I made this I did tweak it to my own taste. I used a roux (equal parts butter and flour) to thicken this instead of just flour. I also added about a 1/4 cup of cream. One other thing I did was cook down the onions in about 1T of butter to soften them up and to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This recipe was super easy and very tasty. Great recipe for the young chef. My 7 year old was fascinated that we made such a delicious soup in minutes with just a few ingredients. Definitely going into the cookbook for many years of enjoyment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
This is a very basic broccoli soup. I was looking for something healthy and lo cal after the holiday and this fit the bill. Despite using my homemade chicken broth, I thought the soup still lacked complexity but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Watery yet thick at the same time, I think the beer made it watery but on the up side it also did take the bitter taste out of the Broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Very yummy. I made 1.5 times the recipe since a can of broth is about 1.5 cups. I doubled the broccoli and added a couple carrots. Next time I would increase the cheese a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised that this was so good not using any cream. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugartwins54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
The original recipe is perfect. I changed the amount of broccoli and oregano the second time I made it for personal preferences. I used 3 cups broccoli rather than 2 1/2 and 1/4 t dried oregano rather than 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this for dinner tonight. I did like the flavor I did use Veggie stock instead of Chicken stock and it did taste good. I do think it was missing something but I am not sure what. Good Flavour base! Will make again maybe will add in some other seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands

Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States