Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this during the Christmas eve dinner and was really good and everyone loved it! Instead of using broccoli, I used while cauliflowers instead and I add the cauliflowers into the cheese mixture to cook as the veg will absorb the creamy sauce flavour. Also, I find it taste better if I add half of the biscuit crumbs to the sauce and top the remaining on top to bake instead of placing at the bottom of the casserole. Will definately bake it again as this dish will suit Asian taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for the first time for Christmas Dinner. I used two pounds of frozen broccoli, two packages of cream cheese and 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. WOW!!!!!!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My guests obviously loved this because it was gone before I got seconds. The one serving I got was very good, and I kept seeing everyone go back for seconds! Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I follow this recipe word for word and I found it to be bland...maybe i messed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arieman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Harrison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this to take to a family dinner and it went over well with a picky bunch! I made it with 4 ounces of cream cheese and 4 ounces of velveeta. I also left the crackers off the bottom. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
AWESOME!!! I did add shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the top before I put the crackers on it! I also added some of the same cheese over the top and baked for a few more minutes before letting it cool!! We liked this so much, I think we just found our new Broccoli Casserole for Holiday menus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I think this is perfect for a side dish, but when I made it I had it as the main meal and cooked rice on the side. It is so yummy. I added chopped onion and I am glad I did. It has a different taste due to the cream cheese, but its very good. I will make this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
We loved this recipe! For those that thought it was bland...it's cream cheese! If you want something with an Alfredo flavor, buy Alfredo sauce...hmmm...not a bad idea! Anyway, we made this, and it was a huge hit. Needed some salt, pepper, and garlic because it is a plain cream cheese flavor, but it's something so different from the normal brocc & cheese, and we loved it! We used Town House crackers, and while the crust part of it was soggy, it still added wonderful flavor, and I used a bit more than the recipe called for, and really covered the top of it. Then I sprinkled a bit of Lawry's Seasoned salt and just a tiny bit of freshly grated parmesan cheese on the top. Also, because we like crispy broccoli, I boiled the broccoli for only a few minutes, and it was still a crisp tender, even after the baking. We'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Loved this and I do not like broccoli very much. Will try this on my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was a really good alternative to the regular Broccoli and cheese side dish. The cream cheese gives it a really interesting but yummy taste. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States