Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I just made this casserole and it's really good. Amazing what you can do with so few ingredients. I added a bit of pepper and garlic and substituted half of the cream cheese for gouda. I loved the sauce! The only strange thing here was that I had the recipe changed to 3 servings as I was just on my own and thought I could leave some for tomorrow. However, it wasn't very much and I ate it all on my own. I will make more next time I make this... Loved the sauce so much though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My whole family absolutely loved this recipe. I added some chicken to it and made it into a meal. They were excited to eat the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I really modified this, but it’s a good starter recipe. I made a complete meal by adding 3 cups of cooked instant rice and 1lb. of cubed cooked chicken. I did add 2 cups extra sharp cheddar and garlic powder, and extra salt and pepper. I added some onions too. I also used Neufchatel cheese instead of Cream Cheese because I had some. Neufchatel is almost just like cream cheese and is sold in most supermarkets right along side of the cream cheese. It’s usually marketed as “1/3 Less Fat THAN Cream Cheese”. It’s the same price as the cream cheese and the same shape box. The Neufchatel identifying word is usually in little letters on the box. I have another broccoli, rice, chicken, casserole recipe that I prefer, that uses Velveeta and sharp cheddar. That recipe uses F. F. Onions for topping instead of the crackers. But I had the stuff for this version and it wasn’t half bad, but I like the other recipe better. This was better the next day. The 2 cups of milk seemed excessive. I can’t imagine how much sauce this would have made had I not added all the extras that I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
I made this during the Christmas eve dinner and was really good and everyone loved it! Instead of using broccoli, I used while cauliflowers instead and I add the cauliflowers into the cheese mixture to cook as the veg will absorb the creamy sauce flavour. Also, I find it taste better if I add half of the biscuit crumbs to the sauce and top the remaining on top to bake instead of placing at the bottom of the casserole. Will definately bake it again as this dish will suit Asian taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this for the first time for Christmas Dinner. I used two pounds of frozen broccoli, two packages of cream cheese and 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. WOW!!!!!!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
My guests obviously loved this because it was gone before I got seconds. The one serving I got was very good, and I kept seeing everyone go back for seconds! Definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I follow this recipe word for word and I found it to be bland...maybe i messed up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Roth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Harrison, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made this to take to a family dinner and it went over well with a picky bunch! I made it with 4 ounces of cream cheese and 4 ounces of velveeta. I also left the crackers off the bottom. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Austell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
AWESOME!!! I did add shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the top before I put the crackers on it! I also added some of the same cheese over the top and baked for a few more minutes before letting it cool!! We liked this so much, I think we just found our new Broccoli Casserole for Holiday menus!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I think this is perfect for a side dish, but when I made it I had it as the main meal and cooked rice on the side. It is so yummy. I added chopped onion and I am glad I did. It has a different taste due to the cream cheese, but its very good. I will make this again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States