Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is a tasty recipe, but I would suggest using Ritz Crackers in place of the standard butter crackers and adding seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I liked this okay, but vegetables shouldn't make you feel guilty. It was creamy and fattening I am sure. I added fresh garlic, but some pepper would have helped. I like the fact that you can add your own flavor...but do add. My husband loved it, but said not to make it again due to health guilt. It would be fine for a work party or a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYTUMMY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Yummy. I think that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
make with frozen mixed vegies: broccoli, cauliflower,carrots. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
It needs some extra spices in there...it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very good. Even hubby, who says he doesn't like anything with cream cheese in it, loved it. I also added chopped onion, garlic and seasoning salt. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was good but it definitely did NOT make 8 servings, unless you consider a serving to be 3 bites. I liked it, but the flavor wasn't too strong. I loved the crackers; they made the dish worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Awesome recipe!! I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the sauce. I also did a mix of broccoli and cauliflower. I'm going to try using the sauce to make a seafood au gratin, with scallops, shrimp, crab etc. I think it would be great. You've got to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I didn't think it needed the cracker crumbs on the bottom of the pan. This was very creamy and tasty but a little bland - I think next time we'll add some garlic powder or Italian seasoning or some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I just made this casserole and it's really good. Amazing what you can do with so few ingredients. I added a bit of pepper and garlic and substituted half of the cream cheese for gouda. I loved the sauce! The only strange thing here was that I had the recipe changed to 3 servings as I was just on my own and thought I could leave some for tomorrow. However, it wasn't very much and I ate it all on my own. I will make more next time I make this... Loved the sauce so much though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States