Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Yummy. I think that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
make with frozen mixed vegies: broccoli, cauliflower,carrots. excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
It needs some extra spices in there...it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beach lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Very good. Even hubby, who says he doesn't like anything with cream cheese in it, loved it. I also added chopped onion, garlic and seasoning salt. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was good but it definitely did NOT make 8 servings, unless you consider a serving to be 3 bites. I liked it, but the flavor wasn't too strong. I loved the crackers; they made the dish worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Awesome recipe!! I added some shredded cheddar cheese to the sauce. I also did a mix of broccoli and cauliflower. I'm going to try using the sauce to make a seafood au gratin, with scallops, shrimp, crab etc. I think it would be great. You've got to try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I didn't think it needed the cracker crumbs on the bottom of the pan. This was very creamy and tasty but a little bland - I think next time we'll add some garlic powder or Italian seasoning or some cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I just made this casserole and it's really good. Amazing what you can do with so few ingredients. I added a bit of pepper and garlic and substituted half of the cream cheese for gouda. I loved the sauce! The only strange thing here was that I had the recipe changed to 3 servings as I was just on my own and thought I could leave some for tomorrow. However, it wasn't very much and I ate it all on my own. I will make more next time I make this... Loved the sauce so much though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vienna, Wien, Austria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
My whole family absolutely loved this recipe. I added some chicken to it and made it into a meal. They were excited to eat the leftovers for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
I really modified this, but it’s a good starter recipe. I made a complete meal by adding 3 cups of cooked instant rice and 1lb. of cubed cooked chicken. I did add 2 cups extra sharp cheddar and garlic powder, and extra salt and pepper. I added some onions too. I also used Neufchatel cheese instead of Cream Cheese because I had some. Neufchatel is almost just like cream cheese and is sold in most supermarkets right along side of the cream cheese. It’s usually marketed as “1/3 Less Fat THAN Cream Cheese”. It’s the same price as the cream cheese and the same shape box. The Neufchatel identifying word is usually in little letters on the box. I have another broccoli, rice, chicken, casserole recipe that I prefer, that uses Velveeta and sharp cheddar. That recipe uses F. F. Onions for topping instead of the crackers. But I had the stuff for this version and it wasn’t half bad, but I like the other recipe better. This was better the next day. The 2 cups of milk seemed excessive. I can’t imagine how much sauce this would have made had I not added all the extras that I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States