Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was good. I used fresh broccoli briefly sauteed with garlic and shallots in a little olive oil. added more pepper and salt. followed with the rest of the recipe. My family enjoyed it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is sensational! After reading a few reviewers comments, I decided to use fresh parboiled broccoli, 1 clove of fresh garlic sauted in the butter, and doubled the amount of salt called for. Added 1/4 tsp of freshly ground black pepper and instead of 2 cups of milk, used 1 and 1/3. Oh, and fresh breadcrumbs instead of the cracker crumbs and only on top. Anyway, I guess I changed things up a bit. Nonetheless, this was SENSATIONAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very simple and delicious recipe, would possibly add a little salt..but not much..will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
YUMMY! This tasted so good. I did add two cloves of garlic, cauliflower, and a little chopped ham. This was liked a baked alfredo without the pasta. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was okay. I added some garlic salt and pepper, but it still needed something else for more flavor. I may make it again and add some cheddar cheese and definitely more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Huge Hit for Thanksgiving. and what a way to use up all that broccoli had. I didn't think it tasted as good the next day but I only had two pieces left anyways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I converted this recipe to be gluten free - used gluten free flour and substituted crushed potato chips for the topping. I also used goat cheese instead of cream cheese, sauteed 3 shallots and 3 cloves of garlic, added fines herbes and used fresh broccoli. It was delightful, delicious and gluten free, a treat for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is a tasty recipe, but I would suggest using Ritz Crackers in place of the standard butter crackers and adding seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
I liked this okay, but vegetables shouldn't make you feel guilty. It was creamy and fattening I am sure. I added fresh garlic, but some pepper would have helped. I like the fact that you can add your own flavor...but do add. My husband loved it, but said not to make it again due to health guilt. It would be fine for a work party or a special occasion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYTUMMY4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Milton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Minneola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Yummy. I think that says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Broccoli Casserole

This easy casserole may become a staple at your holiday table.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States