Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great change from the usual processed cheese and rice casserole. I used lite cream cheese and added garlic, onion powder and pepper to the sauce. When the sauce thickened, I tossed in about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. Really, really good-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Cree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I used fresh broccoli with a very good result. I cut the amount of cream cheese in half (and used lowfat) and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I also added about 1/2 tsp. garlic salt to the cheese sauce. I didn't bother putting any cracker crumbs on the bottom of the pan, only the top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was really good. It makes a lot of sauce for 16 oz. of broccoli, though, so I doubled the broccoli. I added 1/4 tsp. onion powder to the sauce and 1/4 cup freshly grated parmesan and it really makes a difference. I then sprinkled some more parmesan across the top along with the crushed crackers before baking. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPinky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This was good. I used fresh broccoli briefly sauteed with garlic and shallots in a little olive oil. added more pepper and salt. followed with the rest of the recipe. My family enjoyed it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is sensational! After reading a few reviewers comments, I decided to use fresh parboiled broccoli, 1 clove of fresh garlic sauted in the butter, and doubled the amount of salt called for. Added 1/4 tsp of freshly ground black pepper and instead of 2 cups of milk, used 1 and 1/3. Oh, and fresh breadcrumbs instead of the cracker crumbs and only on top. Anyway, I guess I changed things up a bit. Nonetheless, this was SENSATIONAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Very simple and delicious recipe, would possibly add a little salt..but not much..will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
YUMMY! This tasted so good. I did add two cloves of garlic, cauliflower, and a little chopped ham. This was liked a baked alfredo without the pasta. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was okay. I added some garlic salt and pepper, but it still needed something else for more flavor. I may make it again and add some cheddar cheese and definitely more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Huge Hit for Thanksgiving. and what a way to use up all that broccoli had. I didn't think it tasted as good the next day but I only had two pieces left anyways. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I converted this recipe to be gluten free - used gluten free flour and substituted crushed potato chips for the topping. I also used goat cheese instead of cream cheese, sauteed 3 shallots and 3 cloves of garlic, added fines herbes and used fresh broccoli. It was delightful, delicious and gluten free, a treat for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States