Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I tried this and didnt like it much, so I took the idea and just made my own. I used velveta cheesse and cream cheeze. Put them all together and used a craker, brand cereal min to top it! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was excellent! I also added chicken to it so it was more of the main dish. I served it with some buiscuts and honey butter and some peaches. Gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was ok. I thought there was way too many breadcrumbs. Also, I used sharp white cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese. The flavor was just overpowered by the breadcrumbs. Next time I will use 1/2 the amount and put them just on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly. Did not care for it. Was only able to eat a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was pretty good, but very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. I also added 1/4 tsp black pepper, DEFINITELY NEEDED IT! I only put crackers on top and used less cream cheese and it was enough. I thawed my frozen broccoli and did not steam it. I just added it to the mix and it cooked fine in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My family LOVED this recipe. I doubled it since I have 5 boys and every bit of it was gone. Hubby said it was the best broccoli dish he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southrngrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
Great change from the usual processed cheese and rice casserole. I used lite cream cheese and added garlic, onion powder and pepper to the sauce. When the sauce thickened, I tossed in about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. Really, really good-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeeJackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I used fresh broccoli with a very good result. I cut the amount of cream cheese in half (and used lowfat) and added some shredded cheddar cheese. I also added about 1/2 tsp. garlic salt to the cheese sauce. I didn't bother putting any cracker crumbs on the bottom of the pan, only the top. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States