Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
This was really yummy! Because of other reviews claiming it was bland I used garlic & herb cream cream and it had such a good flavor. I didn't put crackers on the bottom , but used vegetable thins crackers and shredded cheese on top (Which made a nice crust) I used fresh broccoli so that I'd only have the heads and not the other chunks that come in the frozen vegetable packs. Also , made sure to save some for the next day because it is soo good cold! I put enough away for my husband and I the next day and he was lucky to get a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki0310

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I made this for a potluck. I used fresh broccoli cut into small pieces and microwaved. I made a bit of extra sauce and so I diced three small potatoes into very small pieces (1 square cm). Yes, it became very solid after refrigeration, but a few minutes in the microwave made it better. The crackers never got soggy, and never turned brown in the oven when i had to leave it in for an extra thirty minutes since the broccoli and potatoes weren't soft yet. I also added small chunks of sharp cheddar cheese and much more salt than was called for for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I tried this and didnt like it much, so I took the idea and just made my own. I used velveta cheesse and cream cheeze. Put them all together and used a craker, brand cereal min to top it! everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was excellent! I also added chicken to it so it was more of the main dish. I served it with some buiscuts and honey butter and some peaches. Gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was ok. I thought there was way too many breadcrumbs. Also, I used sharp white cheddar cheese instead of cream cheese. The flavor was just overpowered by the breadcrumbs. Next time I will use 1/2 the amount and put them just on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie_C_S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salida, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly. Did not care for it. Was only able to eat a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was pretty good, but very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was pretty good. I also added 1/4 tsp black pepper, DEFINITELY NEEDED IT! I only put crackers on top and used less cream cheese and it was enough. I thawed my frozen broccoli and did not steam it. I just added it to the mix and it cooked fine in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
My family LOVED this recipe. I doubled it since I have 5 boys and every bit of it was gone. Hubby said it was the best broccoli dish he's ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southrngrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States