Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I loved the idea of using cream cheese along with milk instead of the old traditional cheddar and condensed soup. The only thing I did different was added a few of my favorite herbs and spices. This was great because you can really make it your own by adding more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Kent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very bland, even with some added cheddar cheese and pepper. I think I'll stick to my broccoli cheese casserole. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Loved this recipe, so did my dinner guests. The only thing I did different was I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and I cooked it just until tender because it cooks more in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yum yum! So delicious and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Excellent! This recipe has a comfort food quality to it that I did not expect. I used 3 oz. of cream cheese and 1/2 C. each grated parmesan and shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Next time I'll make a dounle batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I loved this recipe, I made it for a family get together and everyone fought about who got to take home the left overs! Only thing is I did add more crackers, about double. Will make again for sure! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Very creamy! I took the advice of some of the others who tried this recipe, and added both garlic and onion powder, as well as some cheddar cheese. It turned out well. I will probably cut out more of the cream cheese next time...but there will be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
This was good, but nothing spectacular. I would make it again, though. I might add some garlic powder next time, like other reviewers did. I think that would make a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Very good. I did add garlic powder and some chopped onion to the receipe to give the cream cheese more flavor. I will definitely make this again, next time using some cheddar with the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving, it was a big hit!!!! I did add a little extra seasoning but otherwise wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States