Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
YUM! i used fresh broccoli and steamed it first. i also added a little garlic salt and lowrys seasoning to the cheese sauce. i did not have crackers, so i used corn flakes for the crust. for the finishing touch, i sprinkled some chopped bacon on top of the broccoli before i topped with the crust. i will DEFINITELY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princeslani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I tried the recipe but instead of cream cheese I used cheddar cheese. I also used Ritz crackers and added extra cheese on top for the last 2 mins of baking. It turned out great!! I also used fresh broccoli and par-boiled it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I tried this recipe with half of the cream cheese, and replaced the rest with sharp cheddar. The next time I will just use all cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
As is, this is a nice base recipe to jump off with. After making the sauce to recipe, I didn't like the full taste of cream cheese. After adding some Crackerbarrel shredded white cheddar, a little more milk and some hot sauce, it was much better. As I said, nice base recipe. When the casserole bakes, the flavors all come together in a very flattering way. Thanks for posting the use of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I was looking for a recipe close to a resturant i love... this wasn't it. This was good, but too much cream cheese for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lawn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a definate hit at my family gathering! I used frozen broccoli/cauliflower and doubled the recipe. It was such a big hit that everyone requested I make again! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tina w.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fraser, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I thought this recipe was fantastic. I loved the idea of using cream cheese along with milk instead of the old traditional cheddar and condensed soup. The only thing I did different was added a few of my favorite herbs and spices. This was great because you can really make it your own by adding more flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Kent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very bland, even with some added cheddar cheese and pepper. I think I'll stick to my broccoli cheese casserole. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Loved this recipe, so did my dinner guests. The only thing I did different was I used fresh broccoli instead of frozen and I cooked it just until tender because it cooks more in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Yum yum! So delicious and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States