Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
We loved this recipe! For those that thought it was bland...it's cream cheese! If you want something with an Alfredo flavor, buy Alfredo sauce...hmmm...not a bad idea! Anyway, we made this, and it was a huge hit. Needed some salt, pepper, and garlic because it is a plain cream cheese flavor, but it's something so different from the normal brocc & cheese, and we loved it! We used Town House crackers, and while the crust part of it was soggy, it still added wonderful flavor, and I used a bit more than the recipe called for, and really covered the top of it. Then I sprinkled a bit of Lawry's Seasoned salt and just a tiny bit of freshly grated parmesan cheese on the top. Also, because we like crispy broccoli, I boiled the broccoli for only a few minutes, and it was still a crisp tender, even after the baking. We'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richview, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Loved this and I do not like broccoli very much. Will try this on my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
This was a really good alternative to the regular Broccoli and cheese side dish. The cream cheese gives it a really interesting but yummy taste. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I really liked this, but next time, I will only put a half cup of crackers on the top and none on the bottom. I felt like a cup was a little much, and the ones on the bottom got soggy. Other than that, a little salt and pepper, and you have a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Good texture, but bland! Definitely needs more spices!! I didn't think this was the worth the calories. I added tons of garlic and italian seasons and still thought it needed some extra kick. Won't be making again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This is a very good recipe. I made it to take to Easter dinner yesterday and it went over very well. I used fresh, steamed broccoli and added a good amount of garlic powder, which went very well with the cream cheese sauce. I added a few more spices from my cupboard, but I don’t remember which ones. I will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I get requests all the time to bring this dish for holidays, etc. I had to double it so everyone could get enough. Some reviews say it is bland...well it is a cream cheese/white sauce. I do add some garlic salt to the sauce. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
This was really bland...won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Yummy...Not so good as a leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I used one large bunch of fresh broccoli, steamed, a bit more salt, some pepper, 1/4 tsp. each of ground thyme and ground rosemary, and I didn't have buttery crackers so I used saltines. It turned out great. A wonderful potluck dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States