Creamy Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is very similar to what I've been making for years. The only difference is instead of flour, milk and butter mixed with cream cheese, I use a can of cream of broccoli soup and a 1/2 cup of the broccoli broth with the cream cheese. Mix over med heat in saucepan until cream cheese melts. I also use better cheddar crackers instead of ritz crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Ive made this several times now and it's always a hit! Although, I do add a bag of shredded cheese and extra seasoning salt. Im a BIG cheese fan! You can never have too much cheese! I also use the California Blend veggies. (Cauliflower, Broccoli and Carrots) I'm only giving this 4 stars because of my alterations. Either way, it's still a great recipe! Most of the veggie casseroles Iv'e seen have rice in them. The hubby is (unfortunately) not a rice fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dee Brena
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was amazing. I also cut up some squash we had from our garden and added it. I love color with my veggies. Might try zucchini next round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Brena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I make this every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas. It's a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Great recipe. I did make some changes though. I sautéed the onions along with some garlic then added the broccoli until it just started to soften. I transferred the broccoli to an over proof dish and tossed some grated parmesan on top before adding the sauce. I then added a bit more parmesan before tossing it in the oven. This added changes gave much more flavor to the dish. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
this was so good. I loved it and some did most everyone else that ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Terrific teriffic (no...not a typo) recipe. Instead of 2 cups milk, I used one cup of heavy whipping cream and one cup of whole milk. And because I had a box of Special K Multi-grain crackers in the pantry, I Cuisinarted (work with me here...) and used those as opposed to what the recipe suggested. This recipe surpassed our expectations! Trusty lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NessaSays

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I made this for an Easter potluck with co-workers and it was a big hit (nothing left but an empty dish at the end of the dinner)! I did tweek the recipe though. I used half the amount of cream cheese and added two cups of sharp cheddar cheese. I also used a mixture of butter and celery salt with the cracker crust to prevent burning of the crackers (also I put the casserole lid on so it didn't dry out during baking). If you think it's going to be bland then add spices and add a bold cheese or flavored cream cheese to make it have a little extra kick--I used minced onion, celery salt, basil and sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I've made this a few times now and found that we like it the best when I add in lots of minced garlic, some dried minced onion, and a little freshly cracked pepper. Also I omitted the cracker crumbs and just topped with bread crumbs and a sprinkle of grated parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mam5016

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millersburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Good. Not Great. Followed recipe. Next time I will cut back on the cream cheese...Too much for me. I'll add cheddar cheese & some spices next time. I'll also put melted butter over the Ritz crackers on top. MAYBE even use french fried onions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Rice Casserole

See how to make a creamy, cheesy classic.

Awesome Broccoli Cheese Casserole

See how to make a classic, creamy and cheesy broccoli casserole.

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States