Creamy Bow-Tie Pasta with Chicken and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was a great one! I followed the recipe as best as I could. However, I doubled the garlic, used basil and garlic sauce instead of tomato-basil, and cut the chicken into bite size pieces to saute in the dressing (it went faster). I will definitely be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Excellent and easy dish to make -- I only had 3 chicken breasts left in my bulk package but I left the rest of the recipe the same and just cut them into smaller chunks. Cooked the broccoli a little too long, so definitely keep an eye on that! My chicken breasts were Italian/herb flavored, so I skipped the dressing altogether, and I think it achieved the desired affect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I scaled this to 2-3 servings. Such a quick and easy dish with minimal clean-up. I forgot the parm cheese (oops), but it wasn't missed! Will make again because of ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
My family loved this! The only changes I made were to reduce the pasta to 3 cups and increased the broccoli to 5 cups and used non fat cream cheese. Made it lower calorie for us. Really good, easy and quick. Will make often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New York, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
The dish came together well! It was easy to follow and the family enjoyed it. It was just a bit too creamy for my personal liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Quick and easy! You can use any dressing to cook the chicken. The broccoli cooks perfectly. I cooked a 16oz bag of farfalle but didn't add it all to the sauce because I like a lot of sauce in relation to pasta. My 3 & 5 year olds who don't care much for red sauce ate this well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
It was very good and my family ate it up quick. They can not wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eilatansmiles
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Simple recipe that goes a long way. I forget to get the pasta sauce that the recipe calls for so I made a few changes. I kept the pasta and chicken seperate. And, I added a handful of shredded cheddar cheese to the pasta/broccoli mixture as well as the cream cheese. Pretty Darn Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eilatansmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denton, Texas, USA
Photo by JessMariePinup
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I just made this dish tonight for my boyfriend and his sister and we all loved it! Would go amazing with some salad and bread sticks. This will definitely be a regular dish in my house hold from now on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessMariePinup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandywine, Maryland, USA
Living In: Romney, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was so quick and delicious. I was doubtful about the broccoli, but the end product is so tasty. I recommend it for any busy cook. I did use regular cream cheese that I had left over from the holidays, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Chicken Divan

This chicken broccoli casserole couldn’t be easier. And did we mention tasty?

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States