Creamy Bow Tie Pasta Salad with Prosciutto, Peas, Grapes, and Dried Cranberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Great blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Delicious! I made this for my husband and his parents for his birthday picnic. It worked perfectly, tasted great and wasn't that difficult to make. I did not cook the prosciutto, because we love the flavor it already has. Might as well use (much cheaper) bacon if you're going to fry it up. It was great with the prosciutto as is. In the future, I'd up the grapes, and decrease the peas a little as there were a bunch left over at the end. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was very good... we cut back on the peas, put in mostly for color. Next time i will substitute broccoli.. Good flavors but need more dressing, maybe a 1/3 more..will make again with those changes.... good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Exactly what I was looking for - very good!I used this garlic seasoning blend because raw garlic seems to become stronger and stronger. I would only mark it down a bit because I can't figure out how to get it creamier. It seems to absorb more and more as it sits and is slightly sticky. (if anyone has a tip, I'd love to know!) The lemon seems strong, at first, but really tones down later.Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I liked the light, lemony flavor of this pasta salad very much. I used a combination of dried cranberries and cherries. I also used cubed ham instead of the proscuitto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knittin'cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamblee, Georgia, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Super easy to make & delicious! I didn't have Prosciutto so I added shredded chicken instead. Still so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Wonderful unique flavor. I left out the prosciutto and it still was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I thought the salad was very bland and the herbs added at the end gave it a bitter taste. It made a lot of salad and I ended tossing most of it out after a party where it didn't go over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
While I did not mind this, it was not a hit with everyone else. Maybe they just aren't pasta salad people. Loved the grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States