Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
SO awesomely good- realized right as I pulled the sour cream from the fridge to add it in, that it had gone bad (note to self, check ingredients before starting a recipe!) and used a little kid 'splitz' yogurt and some leftover fresh ricotta cheese. This was AWESOME GOOD, not too sweet, but SO fab. I think I cooked it about 50 mins total and just eyeballed how many blueberries to put into the bottom of the pie shell. So good my little brother who a s picky pie man was SWOONING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I've been using allrecipes for about 8 years now, and this is the first recipe that I have ever rated. This is seriously the best blueberry pie I have ever tasted. I ate the whole pie by myself in 2 days! It's easy to make, fast, and delicious. I did follow these recommendations for the filling: 3/4 cup sugar, 2/3 cup sour cream, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, added 1 tsp vanilla extract and zest of one lemon to the sour cream. For the topping: 1/4 cup white sugar, 1/4 cup dark brown sugar, 1 tsp cinnamon. I didn't use all the topping because I didn't want the pie to be too sweet; just enough so that it covered the pie (about half of the topping). I also had to cook the pie for a lot longer; just cook until the topping is golden brown and crispy. I prefer the pie chilled, straight from the refrigerator. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
An excellent recipe and every time I make it it is a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
this was a great base recipe, i just upgraded the quality fo the ingredients! I used a homemade spelt and coconut oil crust, unrefined sugar, unrefined salt, spelt flour and creme fraiche as substitutes! It turned out AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
my 18 yr old son said this is the best pie he has ever had in his life! very high praise. the only change i made was to replace 1 cup sugar with 1/2 cup Splenda in pie filling. This is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This pie was delicious. I don't even like blueberries all that much but this pie was absolutely to die for. It was the perfect amount of sweetness. I made it with Ruth's Grandma's Pie Crust which normally shines, but the pie and crumble itself stole the show in this pie. The ONLY change that I made was in the crumble, where I used half white sugar and half brown sugar and it was great. I definitely will recommend this and I definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This recipes is one of my favorites, made it last night for my husband, we both love it!!! 5+ stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I was a little leery when a coworker asked me to make him a blueberry pie for his birthday. I, typically, don't like fruit pies as they tend to ooze all over once they are cut. This pie held true to form when cut. It was very delicious and everyone loved it. I agree with previous reviews that the cooking time in not accurate. I had to cook it a minimum of one hour, twenty minutes. I also added a little vanilla to the cream portion. This was so good, I'm making it again the next time I host bunco at my house! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is one of the best pies I have ever made. I followed a couple of suggestions and added cinnamon & vanilla to the sour cream sauce. I used brown sugar for the topping. I think I added a little cinnamon, too. I put foil over the whole pie for the first 20 minutes in the oven, then removed for the remaining 35 minutes. Helps the crust not burn. I let it cool and put it in the refrigerator over night. I had my first slice for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dakota1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsdale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Simply AMAZING Recipe, the first one went so quickly at Thanksgiving that I had to make another at home for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Parrish-Becerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States