Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This pie is wonderful. It's my husband's favorite and he asks for it all the time. I have subbed in other berries and it works just as well. I like a mix of different types of berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyla A Robichaud
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I wanted to make a pie that didn't require 2 crusts.. As I wanted to use a frozen store bought pie crust.. Found this one on your site.. It was SUPER EASY to put together... And I followed the directions to a T. It turned out perfect.. And tasted even better... My family loved it... And devoured it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This recipe is A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I made it according to the recipe, and also watched the video just to get a visual. Everything was just as easy as it said it was. What I loved most is that you don't have to cook the custard over the stove before pouring it into the pie. You just mix, pour, crumble and bake! My family loved it, especially my food-critical father. I am stocking up on blueberries before fall to freeze them so I can make this fantastic pie again in the fall and winter months too. All I can say is YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by divamom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Franklin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I halved the recipe and used a graham cracker 6inch crust. Accidentally put 1/2 cup of sour cream when I halved it and it was still sweet. I like sweet, but maybe I would put less sugar next time! Very good and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
OMG..tried this recipe and loved it, not sweet at all. I made it with a frozen pie shell for lack of time, but still turned out awesome....going to do this again but with a home made graham cracker crust next...thanks for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Blackfalds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe is delicious and solves the problem of runny blueberry pie. A couple notes before you bake: 1) Definitely use brown sugar for the streusel. White sugar was pretty boring on mine. This pie would also work just fine with a regular pie-crust lid. 2) Depending on the kind of crust you use, baking time may need to be way more than 50 minutes at 350. My crust was all-butter, and I needed to bake the pie for about 80 minutes to get it to brown at 350. This didn't affect the filling at all... don't worry, it won't burn. 3) Depending on how ripe the blueberries are, you may not need a whole cup of sugar. If they are ripe enough to eat fresh and don't seem very tart, DON'T use a whole cup!! My berries were very ripe, and I used a little over a half-cup of sugar and the pie was definitely sweet enough. 4) Three cups of berries is VERY conservative. I used two dry pints of berries (about five cups) and there was still room for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Great pie and super easy. I cut the Sugar in the custard by half and added a touch of cinnamon and nutmeg. It was plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I was underwhelmed by this recipe. The custard wasn't really much of a custard. Maybe I did sometime wrong but it was way too thick. More like a slightly soggy pound cake than a custard as far as texture goes and it kind of drowned out the flavor of the blueberries. It was still worth eating but it didn't go nearly as quickly as the traditional blueberry pie I made last year. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jferger
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this to celebrate with my Dad, he's a big blueberry pie guy. This was good. Slightly different texture than I was expecting. Tastes like blueberry muffins with a hint of pie. I did add the vanilla to the custard and used a mixture of brown and white sugar for the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Kids loved it! Add brown sugar and cinnamon to crumb topping. Add vanilla and/or lemon to sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrspatricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States