Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was so easy to make. My husband had never had blueberry pie. He said this recipe was a keeper. I thought the sugar was just right. I look forward to making this again and trying some of the variations that are listed from other cooks. Thanks for such a wonderful pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We always have so many fresh and frozen blueberries. This is my go-to recipe. It's so easy and always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
While this recipe was very tasty and delicious, it didn't quite make the 5-star cut for me, though I still recommend it. I made a few changes - I used frozen (thawed and drained) blueberries, and I used a traditional criss-cross pie crust. I'm sure fresh blueberries would have improved the recipe. I also topped it with whipped cream, which is recommended. I think that a deeper pie pan would also help. Overall, very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made this with yoghurt instead of cream cheese, healthier?, and LOVED it... love the texture and substituting for topping with this is perfect... Thanks for this amazing recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I very good pie.I used frozen blueberries and it was still great. The filling is cakey, but if you like that kind of thing like I do it is no problem. The crumb topping is delicious and I very much recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this pie without making any adjustments and it came out wonderful. It was the biggest hit at the dessert table on Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious either warm or cold! I've made this with frozen blueberries, as well as frozen mixed berries. I like the original recipe; however, cutting the sugar to 3/4 c. doesn't hurt the flavor or texture. My husband (who never willingly eats sour cream) was pleasantly surprised that the pie tasted nothing like sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe hot or cold it was one of the best pies I have ever made and it was so easy!! I did cahange a few things though, I used spelt flour instead of white to make it gluten free, raw suger instead of white, and yogurt instead of sour cream. I also only had frozen berries but it worked out well. I would use this recipe with peaches, blackberries, rasberries, apples... anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was awesome. Everyone raved. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
i have made this pie and it is wonderful. i would recomend it to anyone. also today i am using this recipe but with raspberries, it is still cooling and waitng to be enjoyed. i did cut down on the sugar in the custard mix and i did not find it too sweet. i give it a 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Aikenhead-Jackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States