Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was so easy to make, I was amazed. I will be making it again, my husband loves the fact it is only one crust cause he can dive into the bluebarry taste. Thank you for sharing it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Lynn Landrem

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Yes I've made this and I can't wait for summer and blueberry season to make it again!!!!! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Really good stuff. I don't usually care for fruit pies but I enjoyed this one it had enough creaminess to keep my attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yum! I made it with huckleberries I picked this summer, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
If I hadn't tried True Blue Custard Crunch Pie first, I would've rated this higher. By that, I definitely don't mean this pie isn't good; it is. I just like the other one better. I followed a few suggestions, upping the sour cream to 2/3c (& lowered the sugar to 2/3c, too, since the berries are insanely sweet). The streusel part didn't crunch for me. True Blue recipe didn't either. I'm blaming the juiciness of the berries. No points off. ;D The extra egg & additional flour thicken it more than the other. It tastes egg-thickened. ;Not a bad thing, just different. This has a very, very slight cheese cake flavor from the sour cream. If you can get the streusel to crunch, I'm sure it's a very pretty pie, kind of marbled-looking. Glad I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe for the last 3 years for thanksgiving. We love it so much we even make it for Christmas. The men in my family cannot wait for thanksgiving for this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made so many of thesis pies during the summer after picking fresh blueberries and it's still being requested here near Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfurgerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Yummy and perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just had to make this pie. Sounded good and it definitely was. A little short of blueberries, but added about a cup of frozen strawberries. Also used a shake of cinnamon in the blueberries, and the topping. Great pie, - a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Woodhouse
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made it for a friends birthday. Everyone loved it and now I am making it for work. Great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Woodhouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States