Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! Sour cream in a pie...who knew!? Bit sweet... Could have done with less sugar. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent pie! Definitely not "blueberry coffee cake as one has warned! Warning: do not eat right out of the oven. My husband and I did and we were eating blueberry soup! Put in fridge and let cool for a few hours or overnight before eating. Tastes really good the next day warmed up and with ice cream on top. This lasted about three days in my house of two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I have been making this pie for a couple of years. It is awesome! Has helped me win 1st place in a bake off (pie section)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Amazing we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Simply divine! My new favorite blueberry pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe is delicious as is. I chose the creamy blueberry recipe because I wasn't sure I had enough blueberries for a standard pie. The combination is excellent! The only change I made was that I used whole wheat flour in place of all-purpose because it's all I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This one of the best pies I have every tasted!! I alone ate half of it the first night. I also made one with apples and it was just as yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this pie after buying three lbs of blueberries and not knowing what to do with all of them. I don't eat blueberries but my husband seem to really enjoy it with ice cream. It was super easy to make. I did add a splash of Vanilla to the filling (because I add vanilla to everything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This recipe was great. I followed others recommendations by cutting back a little on the sugar, adding some brown sugar, as well as adding a little more sour cream, adding some vanilla and sprinkling some Cinnamon and a little lemon juice on top. After cooling for two hours it was absolutely perfect. I dare anyone to challenge me to a pie making contest, I would bet the ranch on this one- this pie is that good. 4 stars only because I had to tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Fabulous! I didn't have sour cream on hand so used vanilla yogurt. I had no problem at all using all the sugar/flour/butter mixture on the top. I'll definitely be making this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States