Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this pie instead of blueberry pie since I didn't have enough blueberries to make a regular blueberry pie. Used frozen blueberried and it tasted awesome!! My husband, daughter and friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe as it was stated. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My family loved this pie. I did have to cook a little longer, yummy! I think I will try peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this recipe and it was so delicious. I am an avid pie maker and this just might be the best blueberry pie recipe ever. My kids rarely eat pie, but this one was gone in one sitting, so I made another one 2 days later. I did decrease the sugar in the custard filling to 3/4 as suggested by other reviews. Other than that I use the exact ingredients. I did have to cook it for 65 min, then turned the oven to 400 for another 5 to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was a good pie, but If I make it again I will cut out some of the sugar. I love sweets, but it was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Oh me oh my oh!This pie is dangerous it is so good! I have made it 3 times now and it has been a huge hit. I made it for Easter and I wish I would have sent it home with my son because I am tempted to eat the last four pieces all by myself! I made it exactly like the recipe and I would not change a thing. Why tamper with perfection? Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This pie is extremely easy to make - too easy. I thawed an expensive organic pie crust accidentally and I didn't want it to go to waste. I only had frozen blueberries and pineapples on hand so I decided to try this recipe and I'm so happy I did. Frozen blueberries, Splenda blend sugar, whole wheat flour and Greek yogurt were the substitutes I had on hand and used with great success (and possibly a tad bit healthier to boot). My husband and toddler daughter were crazy for this pie. I will no doubt be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tualatin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Okay I changed the recipe a lot but it came out great. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Reduced sugar to only 1/3 cup instead of 1 cup, and halved the ingredients of the crumb topping. Came out great! Not too sweet, which is the way I like my bakes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was so easy to make. My husband had never had blueberry pie. He said this recipe was a keeper. I thought the sugar was just right. I look forward to making this again and trying some of the variations that are listed from other cooks. Thanks for such a wonderful pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We always have so many fresh and frozen blueberries. This is my go-to recipe. It's so easy and always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States