Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
THIS IS A KEEPER! This pie is fantastic. I couldn't stop myself from eating two slices as soon as it was cooled down. I mean seriously, this pie will blow your mind. I endorse adding vanilla to the custard and cinnamon to the topping. Otherwise this recipe is right on point. I also made this with fresh blueberries and it was just a perfect bite of summer. My compliments to Susan for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this pie instead of blueberry pie since I didn't have enough blueberries to make a regular blueberry pie. Used frozen blueberried and it tasted awesome!! My husband, daughter and friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe as it was stated. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My family loved this pie. I did have to cook a little longer, yummy! I think I will try peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I made this recipe and it was so delicious. I am an avid pie maker and this just might be the best blueberry pie recipe ever. My kids rarely eat pie, but this one was gone in one sitting, so I made another one 2 days later. I did decrease the sugar in the custard filling to 3/4 as suggested by other reviews. Other than that I use the exact ingredients. I did have to cook it for 65 min, then turned the oven to 400 for another 5 to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was a good pie, but If I make it again I will cut out some of the sugar. I love sweets, but it was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Oh me oh my oh!This pie is dangerous it is so good! I have made it 3 times now and it has been a huge hit. I made it for Easter and I wish I would have sent it home with my son because I am tempted to eat the last four pieces all by myself! I made it exactly like the recipe and I would not change a thing. Why tamper with perfection? Easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This pie is extremely easy to make - too easy. I thawed an expensive organic pie crust accidentally and I didn't want it to go to waste. I only had frozen blueberries and pineapples on hand so I decided to try this recipe and I'm so happy I did. Frozen blueberries, Splenda blend sugar, whole wheat flour and Greek yogurt were the substitutes I had on hand and used with great success (and possibly a tad bit healthier to boot). My husband and toddler daughter were crazy for this pie. I will no doubt be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tualatin, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fairfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Okay I changed the recipe a lot but it came out great. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Reduced sugar to only 1/3 cup instead of 1 cup, and halved the ingredients of the crumb topping. Came out great! Not too sweet, which is the way I like my bakes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was so easy to make. My husband had never had blueberry pie. He said this recipe was a keeper. I thought the sugar was just right. I look forward to making this again and trying some of the variations that are listed from other cooks. Thanks for such a wonderful pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States