Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! I didnt have sour cream, but I did have some of the homemade creme fraise. I subed that and it worked fine. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
this is a good pie I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the custard and to the crumble topping, it tasted much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made it with cream cheese instead of sour cream, and it was completely lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMorrison189
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! If you have a food processor, you can use that to easily make the pie crust and streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Served this at a birthday dinner. Everyone liked it and asked for the recipe. I took the advice of others and used brown sugar for the topping, added 1 tsp of vanilla in the custard and added the zest of one lemon, as well. I found I needed to back it around 60 minutes for the crust to brown enough, although that may be particular to my oven. Next time I will make more topping as I felt it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Highly recommended! I've made this pie and it was a hit with everyone. Super easy to make and practically effortless. White sugar works great because it gives off a clean taste and really accentuates the blueberries. However, use brown sugar if you're looking for a more home-made taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Everyone begged for more. My brother even told me to make it for his birthday. This pie is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made in square brownie pan and it turned out great! Added cinnamon and extra sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmendenhall27

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Blueberries are abundant and inexpensive this year and before I ran out of room in my freezer I decided to make a pie. I was going to make a regular blueberry pie until I saw this recipe and gave it a try. I made it as written, no substitutes, additions, or deletions, and it is FABULOUS! I look forward to using cherries or peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rustycat
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This one is going in my book as a huge success, I've made it 3 times in a month so far. Makes grown men and women beg and steal for seconds... Rich but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States