Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Yes I've made this and I can't wait for summer and blueberry season to make it again!!!!! It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Really good stuff. I don't usually care for fruit pies but I enjoyed this one it had enough creaminess to keep my attention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Yum! I made it with huckleberries I picked this summer, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abomb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
If I hadn't tried True Blue Custard Crunch Pie first, I would've rated this higher. By that, I definitely don't mean this pie isn't good; it is. I just like the other one better. I followed a few suggestions, upping the sour cream to 2/3c (& lowered the sugar to 2/3c, too, since the berries are insanely sweet). The streusel part didn't crunch for me. True Blue recipe didn't either. I'm blaming the juiciness of the berries. No points off. ;D The extra egg & additional flour thicken it more than the other. It tastes egg-thickened. ;Not a bad thing, just different. This has a very, very slight cheese cake flavor from the sour cream. If you can get the streusel to crunch, I'm sure it's a very pretty pie, kind of marbled-looking. Glad I tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I've made this recipe for the last 3 years for thanksgiving. We love it so much we even make it for Christmas. The men in my family cannot wait for thanksgiving for this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I made so many of thesis pies during the summer after picking fresh blueberries and it's still being requested here near Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tfurgerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Yummy and perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Just had to make this pie. Sounded good and it definitely was. A little short of blueberries, but added about a cup of frozen strawberries. Also used a shake of cinnamon in the blueberries, and the topping. Great pie, - a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Woodhouse
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made it for a friends birthday. Everyone loved it and now I am making it for work. Great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Woodhouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Mmm very good, but made some adjustments: 1. Replaced the sour cream with fage 0% Greek yogurt 2. Reduced sugar to 3/4 c in filling 3. Used brown sugar instead and reduced to little less than 1/2c in topping. 4. Also used a mixed berry frozen mix-still delicious 5. Added in some cinnamon *Recipe as is definitely makes more than enough topping to generously cover the whole pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States