Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I will turn to this recipe when I am in the mood for blueberry pie. This is awesome, love the creamy texture.. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good pie. I made it for Christmas and it was a hit. The only change I made was I used half of the amount of sugar called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Amazing pie! Better than Marie Calender's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodlake, California, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent! I used frozen blueberries so I increased the flour to help with the juice. Also sprinkled some cinnamon on the custard before putting on the topping. It needed all of 55 minutes in the oven but the topping browned lightly in that time without overly browning the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My family all loved this recipe and it was easy to make! It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pound, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Coleman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I'm not a fan of "traditional" Blueberry Pie however, when a friend made this pie, I knew it was a keeper! I've made it twice since, not only is it easy, it's fab! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This was the best blueberry pie I have ever eaten or made. I used fresh berries, and made it according to the recipe. I wouldn't change a thing. Outstanding!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very simple to make and so delicious! I didn't have sour cream on hand so instead substituted plain greek yogurt which tastes practically the same and the texture was very nice. I took this pie to work and it was a big hit! (If you dislike making pie crust, yet dislike pre-made crusts even more, see if you can find Marie Callendar frozen pie crusts in your store. They are delicious compared to any others I've tried.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Great...followed the recipe exactly. Only issue was that it wasn't enough to fill my deep dish pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
This was the easiest pie to make! I didn't use sour cream b/c I didn't have any, but I did use vanilla greek yogurt. I thought it turned out wonderfully. I was hoping for more of a custard type layer, but the result was very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States