Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Just pulled out of oven so far so good. looks great.Followed recipe to the tee. I used fresh berries. Can't wait til my husband tries it. Just tried it. It is really good you have to try it. Thank you for such a easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So very delicious --- Trust the helpful tips in Chef Joy's review: she decreases the sugar content and ups the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This pie was awesome!!! (And, I am not a big pie eater.) I took some advice from previous reviews and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup for the custard mixture and upped the sour cream to 2/3 cup. I also added a little vanilla to the custard and a little cinnamon to the topping. The pie disappeared so fast I made a 2nd one a couple of days later and used half blueberries and half strawberries. Still good! I also think the pie tastes even better cold. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This pie was to die for!!! So easy, so delicious, I'm in awe. I did make a few tiny alterations. I added vanilla to the custard, used one whole egg and two yolks rather than 2 whole eggs and added cinnamon to the streusel. This will be a new recipe in my rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is fantastic! On my second time I pre-baked the pie shell for 10 minutes with foil on edges. I added the zest of 1/2 a lemon over the blueberries and 1 teaspoon Almond Flavoring to custard mixture. This gave it a light fresh taste. I also added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon an 1/4 cup Old Fashioned Oats ground fine to the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I had a regular (non-deep dish) pie crust so I cut the servings from 8 to 6 and it was the perfect amount of everything. I also used equal parts fresh blueberries, blackberries, and strawberries, and then added a little vanilla to the filling and cinnamon to the topping as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Simple but very sweet pie. Followed other reviews by using 3/4 cup white sugar, 2/3 cup sour cream, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon in the filling. For the topping I used half brown and half white sugar. Had to bake a bit longer as well, but it turned out well. It was very very sweet. Will probably cut the sugar more if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I definitely have a sweet tooth, but next time i'd cut down on the sugar. Otherwise AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I will turn to this recipe when I am in the mood for blueberry pie. This is awesome, love the creamy texture.. Mmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Very good pie. I made it for Christmas and it was a hit. The only change I made was I used half of the amount of sugar called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States