Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This was great. Reduced sugar and increased blueberries. Next time I'm going to try blackberries. Only used half of topping. Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love this pie. And family devoured it. I already made it a second time this week. I did reduce the sugar in the custard mix so the sweet didn't overwhelm the flavor of the blueberries with great results. Added cinnamon to the crumble and vanilla to the custard and it turned out fabulous. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Anderson Bradbury
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
We followed the recipe (didn't add vanilla or cinnamon like many suggested in the reviews) and it was pretty good. Everybody at our house seemed to like it however, I think next time for curiosity sake we will add the cinnamon and see what that is like. Not too sweet either. Would have been awesome with some ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Anderson Bradbury
Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is so good, and really easy to make! I used a pre-made frozen crust, and thawed it for half an hour, then baked it for about 15. I then continued with the recipe. I did make a few changes…..I added a spoonful of vanilla with the egg, and used brown sugar instead of white when making the topping. I can't believe that it's made with sour cream, it's so delicious! Everyone who has tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Gross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This pie was wonderful! Like others, I added a little vanilla but other than that, I made no changes. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Just pulled out of oven so far so good. looks great.Followed recipe to the tee. I used fresh berries. Can't wait til my husband tries it. Just tried it. It is really good you have to try it. Thank you for such a easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So very delicious --- Trust the helpful tips in Chef Joy's review: she decreases the sugar content and ups the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This pie was awesome!!! (And, I am not a big pie eater.) I took some advice from previous reviews and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup for the custard mixture and upped the sour cream to 2/3 cup. I also added a little vanilla to the custard and a little cinnamon to the topping. The pie disappeared so fast I made a 2nd one a couple of days later and used half blueberries and half strawberries. Still good! I also think the pie tastes even better cold. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This pie was to die for!!! So easy, so delicious, I'm in awe. I did make a few tiny alterations. I added vanilla to the custard, used one whole egg and two yolks rather than 2 whole eggs and added cinnamon to the streusel. This will be a new recipe in my rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is fantastic! On my second time I pre-baked the pie shell for 10 minutes with foil on edges. I added the zest of 1/2 a lemon over the blueberries and 1 teaspoon Almond Flavoring to custard mixture. This gave it a light fresh taste. I also added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon an 1/4 cup Old Fashioned Oats ground fine to the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States