Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is so good, and really easy to make! I used a pre-made frozen crust, and thawed it for half an hour, then baked it for about 15. I then continued with the recipe. I did make a few changes…..I added a spoonful of vanilla with the egg, and used brown sugar instead of white when making the topping. I can't believe that it's made with sour cream, it's so delicious! Everyone who has tried it has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Gross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This pie was wonderful! Like others, I added a little vanilla but other than that, I made no changes. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Just pulled out of oven so far so good. looks great.Followed recipe to the tee. I used fresh berries. Can't wait til my husband tries it. Just tried it. It is really good you have to try it. Thank you for such a easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
So very delicious --- Trust the helpful tips in Chef Joy's review: she decreases the sugar content and ups the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This pie was awesome!!! (And, I am not a big pie eater.) I took some advice from previous reviews and cut the sugar to 3/4 cup for the custard mixture and upped the sour cream to 2/3 cup. I also added a little vanilla to the custard and a little cinnamon to the topping. The pie disappeared so fast I made a 2nd one a couple of days later and used half blueberries and half strawberries. Still good! I also think the pie tastes even better cold. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This pie was to die for!!! So easy, so delicious, I'm in awe. I did make a few tiny alterations. I added vanilla to the custard, used one whole egg and two yolks rather than 2 whole eggs and added cinnamon to the streusel. This will be a new recipe in my rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This is fantastic! On my second time I pre-baked the pie shell for 10 minutes with foil on edges. I added the zest of 1/2 a lemon over the blueberries and 1 teaspoon Almond Flavoring to custard mixture. This gave it a light fresh taste. I also added 2 teaspoons of cinnamon an 1/4 cup Old Fashioned Oats ground fine to the crumble topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very easy and delicious! I had a regular (non-deep dish) pie crust so I cut the servings from 8 to 6 and it was the perfect amount of everything. I also used equal parts fresh blueberries, blackberries, and strawberries, and then added a little vanilla to the filling and cinnamon to the topping as others had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Simple but very sweet pie. Followed other reviews by using 3/4 cup white sugar, 2/3 cup sour cream, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon in the filling. For the topping I used half brown and half white sugar. Had to bake a bit longer as well, but it turned out well. It was very very sweet. Will probably cut the sugar more if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I definitely have a sweet tooth, but next time i'd cut down on the sugar. Otherwise AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States