Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
One of the best pies from this sight I have ever made. I made about six of these for our canival booth and they were gone when the word got out we sold them by the slice AWESOME!!! Thank you ALLRECIPES this is the only SITE I use for pies and cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Sooooo good!! It was great at bedtime, breakfast, and lunch! Glad to have a new go-to dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday, my first blueberry pie. At the suggestion of BunnysOven, I increased the sour cream to 2/3 cup; for the streusel topping instead of 1/2 cup white sugar, used 1/4 cup white and 1/4 cup brown sugar. The only other change I would make is when adding the sugar for the custard, I would reduce the white sugar to 3/4 cup. It turned out a little runny after baking, but we had it the next day and it was perfect. Very easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This is the ONLY blueberry pie recipe you'll ever need! I made it as dessert for a dinner party, and my husband almost had a hairy fit when he saw me putting sour cream into a blueberry pie. It was by far the BEST pie, blue berry or otherwise, we had ever had. It was a big hit with our guests and they all wanted the recipe. I do recommend doing what other reviewers have suggested, and that is to add a teaspoon or two of vanilla to the custard and sprinkle cinnamon over the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
This pie was wonderful. I used a 10 inch pie plate and added more blueberries and one extra egg. Added vanilla to the egg mixture and cut the sugar to 1/2 cup. Used part brown sugar and less butter for the topping. Hard to wait for it to cool before cutting it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is an easy recipe and tasty. I made once according to the original recipe and another time with some of the other recommendations. It is in no way overly sweet. The topping amount is completely appropriate. I used a roll out prepared crust and cooked one time in a quiche dish and the next time in a cake pan. Seems like a pie pan might be too small. Also added 1 t vanilla to filling. Second time I made I used 1/4 c white sugar and 1/4 c unpacked light brown sugar with 1 t cinnamon. I thought this was better than original version. Other than this, quantities in original recipe are perfect. I served cold with vanilla ice cream. Would also be good served with breakfast. I cooked first time in oven and added a significant amount of extra cooking time. Next time I cooked in toaster oven and added about 10 minutes extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great flavor, easy to make. Our family loved this one. I have some fresh rhubarb in the fridge...going to try this recipe with the rhubarb. I think the possibilities are endless with this one...peaches, raspberries, blackberries, cherries, raisins...mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I used 1 cup each blueberry,raspberry and strawberry. It was wonderfu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
This pie is wonderful. It's my husband's favorite and he asks for it all the time. I have subbed in other berries and it works just as well. I like a mix of different types of berry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyla A Robichaud
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I wanted to make a pie that didn't require 2 crusts.. As I wanted to use a frozen store bought pie crust.. Found this one on your site.. It was SUPER EASY to put together... And I followed the directions to a T. It turned out perfect.. And tasted even better... My family loved it... And devoured it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States