Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Okay I changed the recipe a lot but it came out great. I used greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Reduced sugar to only 1/3 cup instead of 1 cup, and halved the ingredients of the crumb topping. Came out great! Not too sweet, which is the way I like my bakes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This was so easy to make. My husband had never had blueberry pie. He said this recipe was a keeper. I thought the sugar was just right. I look forward to making this again and trying some of the variations that are listed from other cooks. Thanks for such a wonderful pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nevada, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
We always have so many fresh and frozen blueberries. This is my go-to recipe. It's so easy and always gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
While this recipe was very tasty and delicious, it didn't quite make the 5-star cut for me, though I still recommend it. I made a few changes - I used frozen (thawed and drained) blueberries, and I used a traditional criss-cross pie crust. I'm sure fresh blueberries would have improved the recipe. I also topped it with whipped cream, which is recommended. I think that a deeper pie pan would also help. Overall, very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Made this with yoghurt instead of cream cheese, healthier?, and LOVED it... love the texture and substituting for topping with this is perfect... Thanks for this amazing recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I very good pie.I used frozen blueberries and it was still great. The filling is cakey, but if you like that kind of thing like I do it is no problem. The crumb topping is delicious and I very much recommend making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this pie without making any adjustments and it came out wonderful. It was the biggest hit at the dessert table on Thanksgiving and there were no leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Delicious either warm or cold! I've made this with frozen blueberries, as well as frozen mixed berries. I like the original recipe; however, cutting the sugar to 3/4 c. doesn't hurt the flavor or texture. My husband (who never willingly eats sour cream) was pleasantly surprised that the pie tasted nothing like sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We loved this recipe hot or cold it was one of the best pies I have ever made and it was so easy!! I did cahange a few things though, I used spelt flour instead of white to make it gluten free, raw suger instead of white, and yogurt instead of sour cream. I also only had frozen berries but it worked out well. I would use this recipe with peaches, blackberries, rasberries, apples... anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This was awesome. Everyone raved. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States