Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
This was delicious and so very simple. I will be making this again and again. I added a little vanilla to add just a touch more flavor to the custard. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cami Romney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Photo by LorianneB
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This is a fantastic base recipe. I followed the other users suggestions regarding the changes in measurements and addition of lemon peel and cinnamon, but I also made it GLUTEN FREE. I seriously think this could be the best dessert I have ever baked! My non-GF family was raving about its goodness! I used Bob's Red Mill GF pie crust mix, subbed the flour in the filling with white rice flour and subbed the flour in the topping with almond flour. The nuttiness of the topping was excellent. I would suggest cutting back on the butter if you use almond flour because there is already fat from the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
At the 4th of July BBQ it was a split house - the in-laws LOVED it (father in law had 2 pieces), but the husband and I didn't love the texture. Reduced the sugar to 1/3 cup for the custard and it was perfectly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Mine came out runny. Not firm. The flavor was sensational, but runny. Like a runny cobbler. But, ice cream makes this sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Noble, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is perfect- much better than the starchy blueberry pie and so simple. I added some vanilla to the custard, lessened the sugar as suggested but kept the same sour cream. I took it to a church function and it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was DELICIOUS! Very pretty once cut, too. Like a dense blueberry muffin with the strusel on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darien, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
THIS IS A KEEPER! This pie is fantastic. I couldn't stop myself from eating two slices as soon as it was cooled down. I mean seriously, this pie will blow your mind. I endorse adding vanilla to the custard and cinnamon to the topping. Otherwise this recipe is right on point. I also made this with fresh blueberries and it was just a perfect bite of summer. My compliments to Susan for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Made this pie instead of blueberry pie since I didn't have enough blueberries to make a regular blueberry pie. Used frozen blueberried and it tasted awesome!! My husband, daughter and friends loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Excellent! Followed the recipe as it was stated. Couldn't be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My family loved this pie. I did have to cook a little longer, yummy! I think I will try peaches next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States