Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Wow! This blueberry pie is awesome. I think I have made 3 this week. I had bought some michigan blueberries that were very good so I was looking for a good recipe, and something a bit different. This was not too sweet, and the custard was fabulous on it. After the first pie it only took me about 20 minutes to whip them together. It's great with ice cream or whipped cream, but because of the custard you don't even need it. Hands down best blueberry pie we have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Easy to make. I cut back the sugar as suggested to 3/4 cup. Served cold with vanilla ice cream. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
If I could give this 10 stars I would! I used 1/3 cups coconut sugar and 2/3 white sugar for the custard. It was my first time ever using the coconut sugar in baking so I went easy. This was dreamy, creamy, delicious. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Excellent! I didnt have sour cream, but I did have some of the homemade creme fraise. I subed that and it worked fine. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
this is a good pie I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the custard and to the crumble topping, it tasted much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I made it with cream cheese instead of sour cream, and it was completely lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TMorrison189
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! If you have a food processor, you can use that to easily make the pie crust and streusel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Served this at a birthday dinner. Everyone liked it and asked for the recipe. I took the advice of others and used brown sugar for the topping, added 1 tsp of vanilla in the custard and added the zest of one lemon, as well. I found I needed to back it around 60 minutes for the crust to brown enough, although that may be particular to my oven. Next time I will make more topping as I felt it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Highly recommended! I've made this pie and it was a hit with everyone. Super easy to make and practically effortless. White sugar works great because it gives off a clean taste and really accentuates the blueberries. However, use brown sugar if you're looking for a more home-made taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Everyone begged for more. My brother even told me to make it for his birthday. This pie is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 454) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States