Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was really, really great. Per other member's suggestions, I used only 3/4 cup sugar for the filling as well as 2/3 cup sour cream, a tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. For the topping, I used both white and brown sugar and cut in a bit more butter as well. I think I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping as well. Towards the end of a recipe, I get a little antsy for it to just be in the oven already and just start adding everything. I used a Kroger brand premade refrigerated pie crust. I let it cool down because I really don't like warm fruit and added whipped topping. My weirdo boyfriend warmed his up and then added milk to the bowl? What? We both loved it though. Thank you for adding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Loved this! Really easy to make and it was gone the night I made it. I used mixed berries and brown sugar in the topping. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
too sweet. Sugar was the dominant taste here. Would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
No changes except....add a little cinnamon to the topping. FABULOUS pie!!! We have an abundance of fresh blueberries each year and the pie is great with fresh or frozen berries. Not necessarily "creamy" but DELICIOUS! 6/11 Made this over and over it is still the BEST blueberry pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Lets say you're escaping from LV 426 but right before you do, a warrior steals this Creamy Blueberry Pie. He takes it down to sub level 2 in the atmospheric processor and places it in a cocoon. A nuclear explosion is about to go off and you only have 14 minutes to reach minimum safe distance all while the Queen is right behind you. DO YOU GO AFTER YOUR STOLEN PIE? Yes. You should also go after it even if the blueberries have been substituted for a mixed berries. Because that's delicious too. After you eat, you might be wondering if you can dream. My answer would be: I-Firmative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasonERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
great recipe. A nice diviation from traditional pie when I have lots of blueberries to use. Store the leftovers in the fridge though, b/c they tend to get soggy if left on the counter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
So good. I'm going to try it with peaches tonight. I will also add a tsp vanilla to the sour cream mix. It seems like it's better after it has had time to sit for several hours and has had time to set up. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
First off, I don't usually like blueberries, I made this pie for my husband. It turned out so good! I couldn't believe how yummy it was! It had an amazinig texture and flavor was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
HELPFUL TIPS FOR THIS BLUEBERRY COFFEECAKE IN PIE FORM: ...yep, this is more like a nice coffee cake with a pretty presentation. I am in total agreement with the user who said the sugar needed to be reduced to 3/4C sugar (i like sweet and this was PLENTY), add 1t vanilla, and up the sour cream to 2/3C. Don't worry, you won't taste the sour cream!! I also had to add 10 min to the baking time (just whenever my pie crust was nice and golden). For the topping: I did 1/4C sugar and 1/4C brown sugar, and I CANNOT imagine using all of it. I used enough to cover the top nicely. I also used more like 3T of COLD butter cut in instead of the 4T (1/4C on a stick of butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
The best blueberry pie! You don't even need to change the recipe. It is delicious just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States