Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
So good. I'm going to try it with peaches tonight. I will also add a tsp vanilla to the sour cream mix. It seems like it's better after it has had time to sit for several hours and has had time to set up. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
First off, I don't usually like blueberries, I made this pie for my husband. It turned out so good! I couldn't believe how yummy it was! It had an amazinig texture and flavor was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Joy
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
HELPFUL TIPS FOR THIS BLUEBERRY COFFEECAKE IN PIE FORM: ...yep, this is more like a nice coffee cake with a pretty presentation. I am in total agreement with the user who said the sugar needed to be reduced to 3/4C sugar (i like sweet and this was PLENTY), add 1t vanilla, and up the sour cream to 2/3C. Don't worry, you won't taste the sour cream!! I also had to add 10 min to the baking time (just whenever my pie crust was nice and golden). For the topping: I did 1/4C sugar and 1/4C brown sugar, and I CANNOT imagine using all of it. I used enough to cover the top nicely. I also used more like 3T of COLD butter cut in instead of the 4T (1/4C on a stick of butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
The best blueberry pie! You don't even need to change the recipe. It is delicious just as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is excellent. I cut the sugar that goes in the sour cream mixture in half and added 1/4 cup of Agave nectar. I also added a splash of almond extract. Like others, I added cinnamon to the topping, and didn't use it all (another way to cut out some sugar). I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 sugar on the topping. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This pie is amazing! I usually only search for gluten-free recipes, but this is easy enough to modify. I used sweet rice flour and a GF Pantry crust, and let me tell you my family (who are picky) loved it. They kept asking "is it really Gluten-Free"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Instead of blueberries, we used a combination of home-grown berries we had in the freezer. Loganberries, raspberries, blackberries and wild mountain huckleberries. Tossed the berries with about 1/3 cup sugar and let them defrost while we made the crust & filling. The only other change we made was to use freshly ground whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose, and cut the 1 cup sugar down to 1/2 cup. My 9 year old is the one who makes it most of the time. She gets RAVE reviews at potlucks and get-togethers. This is an awesome pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Oh this was super good!! I made with frozen bag of blackberries and it was SOOOO good!! I also substituted FF sour cream and Splenda into the Sourcream mixture but did use real sugar for the topping :) YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I made this for my brother, who loves blueberry pie. He thought it was fantastic, but that it was like eating a blueberry muffin that wasn't fully cooked. He said it was great and he took half of it with him after our Christmas feast was over. In my opinion, I don't think it should be called Creamy Blueberry Pie. I would describe it as more of a cake, due to its texture. It was definitely not what I expected, but it was good and I will be making it for my brother again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My2CatsR2Cool

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This pie was GREAT and I am making for Christmas to bring over to my father in laws for christmas dinner. I did add a little heavy whipping cream and vanilla to the sourcream mixture, about 1 to 2 tablespoons of the whipping cream, and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. This pie was GREAT and I served it about 2-3 hours after it came out of the oven and it wasnt soupy at all and it cut so clean everybody was so impressed! GREAT recipe!..oh yeah and I also added some raspberries to it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States