Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I made this pie after buying three lbs of blueberries and not knowing what to do with all of them. I don't eat blueberries but my husband seem to really enjoy it with ice cream. It was super easy to make. I did add a splash of Vanilla to the filling (because I add vanilla to everything).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This recipe was great. I followed others recommendations by cutting back a little on the sugar, adding some brown sugar, as well as adding a little more sour cream, adding some vanilla and sprinkling some Cinnamon and a little lemon juice on top. After cooling for two hours it was absolutely perfect. I dare anyone to challenge me to a pie making contest, I would bet the ranch on this one- this pie is that good. 4 stars only because I had to tweak it a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Fabulous! I didn't have sour cream on hand so used vanilla yogurt. I had no problem at all using all the sugar/flour/butter mixture on the top. I'll definitely be making this many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I brought this to a bbq. Overall everyone seemed to like it. Personally though, I thought it was incredibly sweet with the streusel topping. If I was to make it again, I would definitely cut down on the amount of sugar used in the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Excellent pie, I used store bought crust and for the topping took the advice of others and used 1/4 brown sugar, 1/4 cup white sugar, and a pinch of cinnamon. Since I don't have a pastry blender for the topping, just mixed it together with my hands for a nice crumble. SO EASY AND SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddaisyy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
i made this pie todayand it looks so good am taking it to a 4th cookout so haven't tasted..it did take longer in the oven tho..about 20 min thanks for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
My favorite pie recipe since it is so easy! I use frozen blueberries because it was simple. Just thawed under warm running water so they were rinsed. I used baking splenda for 1 cup of the sugar and it was great! You need the "real" sugar for the topping though. This pie did not last long at the party and got rave reviews! It never hurts that it is so pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chef karin
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very delicious pie! I used splenda in the pie and then splenda white and brown sugar in the topping. Definitely agree with other reviewers that vanilla and spice need to be used, along with a little extra sour cream. I used Chinese Five Spice in the filling and the topping. Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef karin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Best blueberry pie ever! I used to have a tea room, and used this recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This was really, really great. Per other member's suggestions, I used only 3/4 cup sugar for the filling as well as 2/3 cup sour cream, a tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. For the topping, I used both white and brown sugar and cut in a bit more butter as well. I think I added a dash of cinnamon to the topping as well. Towards the end of a recipe, I get a little antsy for it to just be in the oven already and just start adding everything. I used a Kroger brand premade refrigerated pie crust. I let it cool down because I really don't like warm fruit and added whipped topping. My weirdo boyfriend warmed his up and then added milk to the bowl? What? We both loved it though. Thank you for adding this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States