Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Simply AMAZING Recipe, the first one went so quickly at Thanksgiving that I had to make another at home for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Parrish-Becerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is amazing!! Will definitely make this again. I made it for a Christmas dinner last night and had a piece for breakfast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Turned out really good although next time I make it I will use less sugar (between 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup). I used frozen blueberries and store bought pie crust. I also cooked it for additional 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turion
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great non runny blueberry pie. Only thing I have changed is that I add at least 1/2 cup more blueberries than listed so that the pie is packed. Continually is a big hit at parties and converts those that usually do not try blueberry pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family! Made my own crust, but yes you'll need deep-dish. There's a lot of stuff to put in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this for Labor day weekend, and my family loved it! I did use 1/2 cup of Brown Sugar and 1/2 cup of regular sugar for the topping instead of all reg sugar. Everybody really loved! I am trying to find my next recipe to try ...any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
VERY tasty. I used 3/4 cup sugar instead of the full cup, and did a double pastry crust instead of the crumbly topping. I also had creme fraiche from a local dairy farm on hand, which I substituted for the sour cream. It came out great!! Definitely richer than a normal berry pie (probably because of my creme fraiche substitute) but soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yum yum gimme some! This is one of those pies that evereybody creeps into the kitchen for "just a sliver" again and again. I liked the "eggy" quality that some reviwers mentioned - and accented it by adding freshly grated nutmeg and lemon zest to the sour cream misture, and some cinnamon to the struesel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. The filling held together nicely (hubby claimed "I can pick it up and eat it like pizza!") and the flavor was great. I did follow the other reviewers' suggestions to decrease the sugar, etc. I never could quite figure out how to cut in butter to make crumblies, so i skipped the butter, combined sugars (brown and white) with cinnamon, and sprinkled that over the filling. It worked like a charm and looked beautiful, but without the added calories. Note: I used sugar substitutes (part Sweet N Low, part Splenda) and this pie was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! Sour cream in a pie...who knew!? Bit sweet... Could have done with less sugar. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States