Creamy Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is amazing!! Will definitely make this again. I made it for a Christmas dinner last night and had a piece for breakfast this morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Turned out really good although next time I make it I will use less sugar (between 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup). I used frozen blueberries and store bought pie crust. I also cooked it for additional 20-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turion
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great non runny blueberry pie. Only thing I have changed is that I add at least 1/2 cup more blueberries than listed so that the pie is packed. Continually is a big hit at parties and converts those that usually do not try blueberry pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family! Made my own crust, but yes you'll need deep-dish. There's a lot of stuff to put in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I made this for Labor day weekend, and my family loved it! I did use 1/2 cup of Brown Sugar and 1/2 cup of regular sugar for the topping instead of all reg sugar. Everybody really loved! I am trying to find my next recipe to try ...any suggestions??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
VERY tasty. I used 3/4 cup sugar instead of the full cup, and did a double pastry crust instead of the crumbly topping. I also had creme fraiche from a local dairy farm on hand, which I substituted for the sour cream. It came out great!! Definitely richer than a normal berry pie (probably because of my creme fraiche substitute) but soooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
Yum yum gimme some! This is one of those pies that evereybody creeps into the kitchen for "just a sliver" again and again. I liked the "eggy" quality that some reviwers mentioned - and accented it by adding freshly grated nutmeg and lemon zest to the sour cream misture, and some cinnamon to the struesel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Brown
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was pretty good. The filling held together nicely (hubby claimed "I can pick it up and eat it like pizza!") and the flavor was great. I did follow the other reviewers' suggestions to decrease the sugar, etc. I never could quite figure out how to cut in butter to make crumblies, so i skipped the butter, combined sugars (brown and white) with cinnamon, and sprinkled that over the filling. It worked like a charm and looked beautiful, but without the added calories. Note: I used sugar substitutes (part Sweet N Low, part Splenda) and this pie was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Delicious! Sour cream in a pie...who knew!? Bit sweet... Could have done with less sugar. Otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent pie! Definitely not "blueberry coffee cake as one has warned! Warning: do not eat right out of the oven. My husband and I did and we were eating blueberry soup! Put in fridge and let cool for a few hours or overnight before eating. Tastes really good the next day warmed up and with ice cream on top. This lasted about three days in my house of two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States