Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I halved the recipe and it was delicious. I did add a 4 oz. can of mushroom stems and pieces after draining the beef and onion.----Louise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Warning! This should read salt and pepper to taste, not the prescribed amount. 1 and 1/4 tsp. for 5 servings was way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I was so excited to make this recipe it looked absolutely delicious but I think the nutmeg and cloves ruined the recipe and it tastes nothing like stroganoff :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tastythctreats
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
?? it's good, too much parsley and onions for me and it's missing the Worcestershire sauce... The kids liked it so I'm happy. I also made beef and pork meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I was not a fan of the Mustard powder, nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did have to alter slightly only out of necessity and use a can of cream of mushroom instead of two golden mushroom acai only had one can....still great. It almost reminds me of Swedish meatballs from the nutmeg and cloves. I used the same quantity of black pepper and it gave it a nice little kick, not too much as my toddler still ate it with a mmmmmm. Oh and I added a little garlic powder when adding the salt and pepper only because I add garlic something to almost every dinner I make. Definitely try this if you like stroganoff and Swedish meatballs as its a nice blend of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
We love this recipe, have made it many times. I don't usually have seasoned salt in the house, so I omit that part and really don't notice it. I have pulled back a little on the cloves and nutmeg- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a wonderful dinner! We had ours with some brown rice and used stew meat, and the whole family loved it. My husband is NOT a strognaff fan at all and he even loved it said it was by far the best he has ever had! Thanks for sharing! I did add some garlic powder to mine I did not measure how much just threw some in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Too much of a very bland gooey sauce. The flour/water AND the soup should have been a tip-off but I tried it anyways. I'm sorry, this is cafeteria food of the 70's, not for a discriminating palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Laskevich

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States