Creamy Beef Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I was not a fan of the Mustard powder, nutmeg and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Higgins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I did have to alter slightly only out of necessity and use a can of cream of mushroom instead of two golden mushroom acai only had one can....still great. It almost reminds me of Swedish meatballs Dr o m the nutmeg and cloves. I used the same quantity of black pepper and it gave it a nice little kick, not too much as my toddler still ate it with a mmmmmm. Oh and I added a little garlic powder when adding the salt and pepper only because I add garlic something to almost a dinner I make. Definitely try this if you like stroganoff and Swedish meatballs as its a nice blend of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This is a great recipe. Very yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
We love this recipe, have made it many times. I don't usually have seasoned salt in the house, so I omit that part and really don't notice it. I have pulled back a little on the cloves and nutmeg- delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was a wonderful dinner! We had ours with some brown rice and used stew meat, and the whole family loved it. My husband is NOT a strognaff fan at all and he even loved it said it was by far the best he has ever had! Thanks for sharing! I did add some garlic powder to mine I did not measure how much just threw some in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Too much of a very bland gooey sauce. The flour/water AND the soup should have been a tip-off but I tried it anyways. I'm sorry, this is cafeteria food of the 70's, not for a discriminating palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lasky

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Made this EXCEPT I didn't use the nutmeg or cloves and instead of 2 tsp dry mustard (I didn't have) I used 2 tablespoons of yellow mustard and I added 2 jars of sliced mushrooms THIS WAS AWESOME I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Bedford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe when I omitted the cloves and nutmeg. Our family is not a big fan of cloves. I also cut the sour cream down to 8 oz. It didn't make a difference in my opinion and made the recipe slightly lower in calories. I also cooked half a zucchini with the onion before adding the beef. I like to hide vegetables in my food, so my little one gets a little more in his diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very good, used regular mushroom as didn't have golden mushroom soup. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was an ok version of stroganoff. I put in half of the cloves and nutmeg and I used regular instead of golden cream of mushroom and beef broth instead of water. If I were to make this again I would leave out the nutmeg and cloves, use golden cream of mushroom soup (to see how much difference it makes) and maybe about 12 oz. of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Easy Beef Stroganoff

This rich, creamy stroganoff makes a tasty weeknight dinner.

Easy Weeknight Beef Stroganoff

Get a head start on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States