Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This pudding is VERY sweet and way too rich for my taste. I read all the reviews before making the pudding and thus reduced 15% of the sweetened condensed milk called for the recipe, but the result is still far too sweet for me. I will probably use only half of the sweetened condensed milk and substitute regular milk for the other half next time. Also, make sure to use well-riped bananas, 'cause the bananas I used weren't ripe enough so their texture is firm and didn't provide any banana aroma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Only banana pudding recipe I make anymore. I always have people requesting me to make this for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laine Cummings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexander City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Oh my goodness!!! This was delicious!!! I made a wonderful ham Easter dinner and this was the perfect dessert to end with!! All who ate it raved about it. My friend's 6 year old daughter who is very picky about her food asked for seconds!!! I have had many a banana pudding and I will admit I honestly think this recipe is the best! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYTAZZY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is so good! I use it all the time. I normally use cool whip in place of whipping cream and add extra cookies. This recipe is so easy and quick to make my husband asks me to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian Michelle Ross
Home Town: Lucasville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Awesome, decadent, creamy banana pudding!! To the reviewer who said hers was too "soupy" - did you follow the five-minute chilling step for the pudding? The instructions say to mix the pudding mix, condensed sweetened milk, and water - and then to chill the mixture in the fridge for five minutes before proceeding. This is a critical step! When I make this pudding, the initial mixture is soupy (even after I beat it with a hand mixer for 2 minutes) - but by the time it comes out of the fridge 5 minutes later, it is much thicker. That five-minutes of chilling time really does make a difference. And when I subsequently fold in the whipped cream (which I prepare as the pudding mixture is chilling in the fridge), the pudding becomes even thicker. I follow this recipe to a "T" and it turns out great every time. It's pretty heavy (calorie and fat-gram wise) but so, so delicious and decadent - perfect for a once-in-while special family dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heather
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
One of the best banana pudding recipes I've ever made! We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was easy to make and so yummy!!! My husband is picky when it comes to banana pudding but he loved it....as did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Coyle Long

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melissad
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Just made it. Very tasty! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I am used to the old southern way of making this over the stove and stirring so much that your hand is cramped and cooling the pudding for hours so you don't cook the bananas lol. This recipe tastes great and is soooo easy to make however the old fashioned pudding tastes just a little richer. I gave 4 stars as this will be my go to recipe for quick and easy but I prefer the old stove top, eagle brand, home made banana pudding.....something about that one that doesn't compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding

See how to make delicious no-bake banana pudding from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States