Creamy Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I am not a banana pudding person (don't like bananas too well), but my new husband is. So I attempted to make one and found this recipe that so many raved about. I made this and now I can do no wrong in my husband's eyes. (that's a good thing! LOL) I tasted it myself and I may even have to start liking it (just the pudding and the cookies anyway!) I only had french vanilla pudding, but otherwise followed the recipe and it was perfect!!! My husband said not to make this too often, he didn't want to lose his manly figure! LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I've been making this for years and absolutely LOVE this recipe! The family loves it and my artistic husband loves to assemble this beautiful dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Frickin delicious!! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
REALLY sweet! My husband loved it, I don't think I would just sit and eat it..but it made for a GREAT cake filling!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AngieJane
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is delicious! I only put cookies on the very top, otherwise I feel like they can overwhelm the pudding. Super easy to make, and very fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Excellent and elegant. Much more subtle than other condensed milk or pudding banana pudding recipes. Felt it could have used another banana and will add one next time. Because of cholesterol issues, used cool whip in place of whipped cream but, even so, wonderful flavor. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Very good pudding
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I have been using this recipe for over 15 years.......it's always a big hit. I now use low fat Nilla Wafers, fat free sweet condensed milk, and fat free sugar free instant vanilla pudding. Trust me, you can't tell the difference. I usually don't tell people until it's all gone at a function and they can't tell the difference from the original recipe. So if you want the same great taste without the calories then try it this way. It's great and you won't be sorry. This is definitely a favorite wherever I take it. Tracie/Waldorf, Md
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
It was VERY watery. Still delicious though! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I've made banana pudding with the pudding mix before but not with condensed milk and I used cool whip instead. WELL WELL WELL I will be using this recipe from now on. It's absolutely DELICIOUS. Oh and I added a touch of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States