Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by latonia
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My son loves this recipe! I'm not a big fan of bread but this is delicious. I add three ripe bananas and omit the toppings since my son doesn't like nuts. I use this recipe to make my banana rum nut muffins for me. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
i love bread, tried making my own. I find this banana bread delicious. Hope to make one soon. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hikayu Phua

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe for moist banana bread. I too, mashed 3 bananas (approx 1 1/2 cups) and I added 1 tsp salt, which helped bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing!!! The cream cheese is what made this moist and tasty!! It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My Mom requested banana bread for her birthday. This recipe is most excellent! I think I used extra cinnamon on the top, but otherwise stayed true to the directions. One thing I would try to get right is the middle layer of pecans. Mine was a bit too high and the top of the loaf wanted to peel from the rest of the loaf. This was entirely my error. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is our favorite banana bread! Not a heavy, dense bread but more light and creamy. We actually like it better without the nut mixture. Makes it even lighter and you get the most banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This bread was ok, nothing special. The banana flavor was very mild even though my bananas were very brown. The moistness was average and it did crumble when slicing. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for a coffee morning and it was well received. I read some of the reviews and made the following changes - six small bananas, doubled the filling and cut 3 T butter in to make it crumbly, and added some cinnamon to the batter. I also used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I had some salted pecans that I chopped up and that bit of saltiness with the brown sugar really worked for me in the filling and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Yummy and a different way to make Banana Bread. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
WOW!! This recipe really lives up to its name! Delicious!! It really is Creamy!! I love the flavor of the cream cheese! It gives it such a unique flavor.Ummm an did i mention how extremely moist it is! I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States