Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This bread was gone in no time...both loaves in just a couple of days. Planning to make again this week! The only thing I did differently was not add pecans because I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved it! I did alter it a bit to make it a little more healthy. I used 1/4 c apple sauce & 1/4 c light smart balance instead of margarine, Neuchatel instead of cream cheese and 1/2 c & 2 T truvia instead of sugar. I also used almond extract instead of vanilla because I love the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Unbelievably good! I also added 1/2 cup of blueberries on top of the cinnamon mixture because we love blueberries. I WILL make this again. (Note- it's not quite as sweet as some banana breads so I might add another 1/4 cup of sugar next time- but that is definitely personal preference.) YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ekie1212
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is, by far, the best recipe I have found for banana bread. It is so moist & yummy I definitely consider this dessert worthy all on it's own! The only thing I did different was added more banana (because I love them) and I increased the cinnamon, added a dash of all spice both in the batter & into the pecan mixture. Love it! Thanks Pam!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Wow I really like this bread! Followed the recipe. Next time I will add butter to the pecan, cinnamon, brown sugar mixture. I baked on second rack and for 36 minutes, came out nice and moist! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
This recipe is definitely a keeper! I tried this for the first time tonight and it was so moist and flavorful. I've tried many banana bread recipes and this by far is my family's new favorite, I will always use this recipe now. I love that it makes two loaf pans, and I used 3 bananas and followed the recipe. The cream cheese and banana combination is delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made a recipe like this that was in my family, and I add more bananas when needed. When my bananas start to turn brown I throw them in the freezer and use these for my banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Fantastic!! An excellent combination of a cinnamon loaf and banana bread. Love it .... yummmmmmy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi's kitchen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Amazing! This really smells fabulous, a wonderful banana aroma that drew my family in. The one recipe made two large loaves for me, much to my family's delight! This was delicious, easy, clear and concise directions. I highly recommend it and will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi's kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Larchmont, New York, USA
Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is not a recipe I will use again for banana bread. I prefer the sour cream banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tok, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States