Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
The first time I made this, I didn't realize it was suppose to make 2 loaves. I made one and it was big and amazing. I also did 1/4 cup brown sugar with 2 TBSP cinnamon, and 1 1/2 cups of smushed bananas,as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This is by far the BEST banana bread EVER! I did make a few changes. I substituted semi sweet chocolate chips (1 cup) for the pecans. I added 1/4 cup of brown sugar, increased the vanilla extract to 1 Tbsp, 2 Tbsp cinnamon, 3 bananas. Took a lot longer to cook but so worth the wait. It really is addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Best banana bread I've ever had! I used walnuts instead of pecans and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I love this recipe! variation I've tried is replace diced strawberries instead of bananas and add a tablespoon of dried orange peel skipping the brn sugar cinnamon center. AMAZING! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Just made this and it is out of this world !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Delicious! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
My family ate this up! Delicious & moist!!! The best banana I've ever made, now my go to recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was the first time I tried this. I did charge a few things like I used 6 small bananas 1/4 cup brown sugar 1 tbs of cinnamon 1 tbs nutmeg and I sprayed the pan with butter flavored pam and sprinkled cinnamon n sugar in pan. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Up until today, I had a favorite go to Banana bread recipe that called for sour cream. The idea of using cream cheese intrigued me so I made this recipe. The only changes I made was to omit the nuts because hubby doesn't like them and I used butter instead of margarine. This banana bread is so moist and flavorful, OMG, we love it! To those of you who said you'd add more bananas, please be careful. Too many bananas changes the entire loaf and you may find as I did, that the loaves do not bake all the way thru because of too many bananas in the batter. Try using banana extract instead! This is, without a doubt, the best banana bread recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faten Houjaij
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was PERFECT! I made a sugar-free version because I don't eat sugar and I'm the dessert maker in the house, and it was magnificent. With the cream cheese present, sugar wasn't such a key ingredient. I added just a bit of honey to the mashed bananas and made sure they were extra ripe. And I also added 100g dates while mixing the cream cheese. Everybody said it was the best banana bread I have ever made, even from the my sugar days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States