Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My Mom requested banana bread for her birthday. This recipe is most excellent! I think I used extra cinnamon on the top, but otherwise stayed true to the directions. One thing I would try to get right is the middle layer of pecans. Mine was a bit too high and the top of the loaf wanted to peel from the rest of the loaf. This was entirely my error. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is our favorite banana bread! Not a heavy, dense bread but more light and creamy. We actually like it better without the nut mixture. Makes it even lighter and you get the most banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This bread was ok, nothing special. The banana flavor was very mild even though my bananas were very brown. The moistness was average and it did crumble when slicing. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Made this for a coffee morning and it was well received. I read some of the reviews and made the following changes - six small bananas, doubled the filling and cut 3 T butter in to make it crumbly, and added some cinnamon to the batter. I also used 3/4 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. I had some salted pecans that I chopped up and that bit of saltiness with the brown sugar really worked for me in the filling and on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Yummy and a different way to make Banana Bread. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
WOW!! This recipe really lives up to its name! Delicious!! It really is Creamy!! I love the flavor of the cream cheese! It gives it such a unique flavor.Ummm an did i mention how extremely moist it is! I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I had a big tub of cream cheese to use up so thought I would try this recipe. It was just okay for me. It doesn't have a very banana taste (so maybe add some banana extract if you want more, but I won't make it again. I skipped the pecan mixture - maybe that adds the finishing touch. It was good, but I'll stick with my tried and true banana bread recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This was delicious...I will always make this.....none other ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
This bread was gone in no time...both loaves in just a couple of days. Planning to make again this week! The only thing I did differently was not add pecans because I don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I loved it! I did alter it a bit to make it a little more healthy. I used 1/4 c apple sauce & 1/4 c light smart balance instead of margarine, Neuchatel instead of cream cheese and 1/2 c & 2 T truvia instead of sugar. I also used almond extract instead of vanilla because I love the flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 799) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States