Creamy Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was the first time I tried this. I did charge a few things like I used 6 small bananas 1/4 cup brown sugar 1 tbs of cinnamon 1 tbs nutmeg and I sprayed the pan with butter flavored pam and sprinkled cinnamon n sugar in pan. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Up until today, I had a favourite go to Banana bread recipe that called for sour cream. The idea of using cream cheese intrigued me so I made this recipe. The only change I made was to omit the nuts because hubby doesn't like them. I have now pitched all my other banana bread recipes and will use this recipe and ONLY this bread recipe going forward. This banana bread is so moist and flavourful, OMG, we love it! To those of you who said you'd add more bananas, please be careful. Too many bananas changes the entire loaf and you may find as I did, that the loaves do not bake all the way thru because of too many bananas in the batter. Try using banana extract instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
It was PERFECT! I made a sugar-free version because I don't eat sugar and I'm the dessert maker in the house, and it was magnificent. With the cream cheese present, sugar wasn't such a key ingredient. I added just a bit of honey to the mashed bananas and made sure they were extra ripe. And I also added 100g dates while mixing the cream cheese. Everybody said it was the best banana bread I have ever made, even from the my sugar days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Hands down one the very best Banana breads I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim Read
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This is the best banana bread I've ever made I substituted margarine for butter I substituted the pecans for walnuts and I put the sprinkle on top Instead in the middle. It was very delicious very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
3 ripe bananas was not enough, I recommend 4. Added a tsp of pumpkin pie spice based on other reviews to add some flavour and it was wonderful. The pecans worked perfectly except next time I would simply add pecans into the batter and use the sugar/nut mix on top. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khueggen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by latonia
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
My son loves this recipe! I'm not a big fan of bread but this is delicious. I add three ripe bananas and omit the toppings since my son doesn't like nuts. I use this recipe to make my banana rum nut muffins for me. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe for moist banana bread. I too, mashed 3 bananas (approx 1 1/2 cups) and I added 1 tsp salt, which helped bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Amazing!!! The cream cheese is what made this moist and tasty!! It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My Mom requested banana bread for her birthday. This recipe is most excellent! I think I used extra cinnamon on the top, but otherwise stayed true to the directions. One thing I would try to get right is the middle layer of pecans. Mine was a bit too high and the top of the loaf wanted to peel from the rest of the loaf. This was entirely my error. It still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 808) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States