Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Used 3 cups hunts garlic and herb pasta sauce.. Added 1/4 tsp dried oregano, 1/4 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes in sauce... Was good.. Will making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Add more flavor and spices. I added 1 lb ground beef with 1 clove garlic minced. I used spicy HEB classico sauce and Diced tomato with garlic and basil. I would add diced onion to beef, garlic powder and fresh chopped basil next time. Maybe some red pepper flakes? It was good but needed more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I added sausage, sauted mushrooms and onions. Due to the extra ingredients I added another cup of sauce. A definate hit at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is the best pasta recipe ever!!! the only thing I changed was to add spaghetti seasoning and some hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for a dinner party -- a group of vegetarians-they loved it. I doubled the recipe but still needed more sauce when I served it on the plate so have some extra red sauce handy. It was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Super easy to make and it tasted awesome! I just cook for my girlfriend and I so it lasted for a couple days, and still tasted great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Although this recipe was not bad, it did not have much flavor. My family ate it without complaints but added salt and Parmesan cheese to it at the table. I would probably add some red pepper flakes, oregano, a little sugar to balance the tomatoes and add salt the next time. Most likely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsacb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Everyone had seconds!! I used 1 lb. of fresh italian sausage I browned with 1/2 a sweet yellow onion (chopped) I added fresh chopped basil to the sauce. I simmered the sauce on low while the pasta cooked & added the meat once it was done (drain juice). I also used a whole fresh wedge of parmesan (hand grated). I mixed both chesses & split for layering (majority on top)!! I also used one jar of prego pasta sauce meat flavored for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We loved this dish! I hardly ever have ricotta on hand and when I am looking for a quick dish that my husband, me and my 16 month old son will enjoy, this is it! I used a jar of our favorite sauce then added a bit of water (3/4 cup), shook the jar up, and dumped the water into the mixture. Thank you for making a quick and easy recipe without having to go to the store for more ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Campbell
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was good but it reminded me of cafeteria Spaghetti and so I wasn't impressed, but my children ate it so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States