Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
My family really enjoyed this dish when I made it. It's a great pasta recipe with wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe was great!! I did make a few changes based on some of the other reviews. I started with an entire 16 oz box of pasta, which ended up being a little more than 4 cups. I used an 8 oz block of cream cheese, which is 216 grams, not 185. Then I used 2 cups of Mozzarella instead of 1 and 1/2 and used a full 24 oz jar of sauce instead of just 2 cups. The cream cheese probably took about twice as long to melt as what's listed in the directions. This was a big hit with my parents and I sent leftovers to my grandma and aunt and they enjoyed it as well. I will without a doubt make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Making it just as is, I'd rate it at four stars. I thought it needed a little more flavour - so taking some suggestions in the reviews, I added about a 1/2 cup more sauce, about 1/2 tbsp of Italian seasoning, and slightly less cream cheese (half of a block of light). I also used a bit more shredded cheese (just over 2 cups), and I tried using the Kraft Italian blend pre-shredded cheese instead of mozzarella, and about half the amount of parmesan - even more delicious!!! Next time, I'd love to try adding some canned mushrooms or spinach. Would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I liked the recipe, however; I did have to tweak it a little bit. To make it creamier, I cut out the chucks of tomatoes out by blending them with the cream cheese, also adding [ Basil ] to the blended mixture. This made it turn out BEAUTIFULLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I added onions,green and orange peppers,ground turkey, sausage, and SALT. It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Family loved it... I used can of tomato paste instead of diced tomatoes... Added peppers & onions to the mix... I lacked mozzarella cheese... Used American cheese instead... Left overs were even liked by father-in-law!! He Had some for breakfast & lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The kids loved it. Served with Sprout Salad using 'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing and Artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I brought this to a pot luck dinner and this recipe was a big hit. Everyone loved it and there was nothing left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was SO good! I think the only change I would make to this is to make more of it! I think with a recipe like this, the key is the kind of pasta sauce you use. I used some of the Newman's Own marinara sauce, but I think Prego would work well also. I also may try using diced tomatoes that have some spices or garlic in them. (just to mix it up a bit.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was really good. Better than I expected. Even better than my regular baked ziti recipe. I did add ground turkey to the sauce and a few Italian spices, but no major changes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States