Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Everyone had seconds!! I used 1 lb. of fresh italian sausage I browned with 1/2 a sweet yellow onion (chopped) I added fresh chopped basil to the sauce. I simmered the sauce on low while the pasta cooked & added the meat once it was done (drain juice). I also used a whole fresh wedge of parmesan (hand grated). I mixed both chesses & split for layering (majority on top)!! I also used one jar of prego pasta sauce meat flavored for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We loved this dish! I hardly ever have ricotta on hand and when I am looking for a quick dish that my husband, me and my 16 month old son will enjoy, this is it! I used a jar of our favorite sauce then added a bit of water (3/4 cup), shook the jar up, and dumped the water into the mixture. Thank you for making a quick and easy recipe without having to go to the store for more ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Campbell
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was good but it reminded me of cafeteria Spaghetti and so I wasn't impressed, but my children ate it so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Unger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My whole family loved this, even my three picky kids! My husband said it tasted like a restaurant quality meal. The only thing I did differently was mixed the sour cream in with all the other ingredients rather than layer it. I also added about a dozen quartered meatballs. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family!!! They loved it and it was quick and easy to make, though I did take someone's advice and mixed the sour cream in with the sauce. I would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this for me and my boyfriend for an easy dinner one night. He absolutely fell in LOVE with it. He begs me to make it for him when I ask him if he wants me to make him dinner. Amazing recipe. Could be even better if you add some kind of meat, like Chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleefiske
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Excellent recipe! My son who hates spaghetti, lasagna and just about all pasta had 3 servings!! I added garlic powder and fresh basil and parsley. Other than that, followed everything as written. Thank you, this will definitely be a new staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious!! Added a lil more sauce and some spicy italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fantasy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
My family enjoyed this, but it could have used more sauce! If I had used more, it would have been much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Made a few additions to this recipe. I mixed macaroni & penne noodles since I didn't have enough penne. Added meatballs that were quartered, spaghetti seasoning, and dried flaked onions. It turned out well and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States