Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is the best pasta recipe ever!!! the only thing I changed was to add spaghetti seasoning and some hamburger meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this for a dinner party -- a group of vegetarians-they loved it. I doubled the recipe but still needed more sauce when I served it on the plate so have some extra red sauce handy. It was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SauceChickinLakeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeway, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Super easy to make and it tasted awesome! I just cook for my girlfriend and I so it lasted for a couple days, and still tasted great reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Although this recipe was not bad, it did not have much flavor. My family ate it without complaints but added salt and Parmesan cheese to it at the table. I would probably add some red pepper flakes, oregano, a little sugar to balance the tomatoes and add salt the next time. Most likely will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsacb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Everyone had seconds!! I used 1 lb. of fresh italian sausage I browned with 1/2 a sweet yellow onion (chopped) I added fresh chopped basil to the sauce. I simmered the sauce on low while the pasta cooked & added the meat once it was done (drain juice). I also used a whole fresh wedge of parmesan (hand grated). I mixed both chesses & split for layering (majority on top)!! I also used one jar of prego pasta sauce meat flavored for the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
We loved this dish! I hardly ever have ricotta on hand and when I am looking for a quick dish that my husband, me and my 16 month old son will enjoy, this is it! I used a jar of our favorite sauce then added a bit of water (3/4 cup), shook the jar up, and dumped the water into the mixture. Thank you for making a quick and easy recipe without having to go to the store for more ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
It was good but it reminded me of cafeteria Spaghetti and so I wasn't impressed, but my children ate it so I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
My whole family loved this, even my three picky kids! My husband said it tasted like a restaurant quality meal. The only thing I did differently was mixed the sour cream in with all the other ingredients rather than layer it. I also added about a dozen quartered meatballs. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This recipe was a huge hit with my family!!! They loved it and it was quick and easy to make, though I did take someone's advice and mixed the sour cream in with the sauce. I would definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I made this for me and my boyfriend for an easy dinner one night. He absolutely fell in LOVE with it. He begs me to make it for him when I ask him if he wants me to make him dinner. Amazing recipe. Could be even better if you add some kind of meat, like Chicken breast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayleefiske
Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States