Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe was great!! I did make a few changes based on some of the other reviews. I started with an entire 16 oz box of pasta, which ended up being a little more than 4 cups. I used an 8 oz block of cream cheese, which is 216 grams, not 185. Then I used 2 cups of Mozzarella instead of 1 and 1/2 and used a full 24 oz jar of sauce instead of just 2 cups. The cream cheese probably took about twice as long to melt as what's listed in the directions. This was a big hit with my parents and I sent leftovers to my grandma and aunt and they enjoyed it as well. I will without a doubt make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Making it just as is, I'd rate it at four stars. I thought it needed a little more flavour - so taking some suggestions in the reviews, I added about a 1/2 cup more sauce, about 1/2 tbsp of Italian seasoning, and slightly less cream cheese (half of a block of light). I also used a bit more shredded cheese (just over 2 cups), and I tried using the Kraft Italian blend pre-shredded cheese instead of mozzarella, and about half the amount of parmesan - even more delicious!!! Next time, I'd love to try adding some canned mushrooms or spinach. Would serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I liked the recipe, however; I did have to tweak it a little bit. To make it creamier, I cut out the chucks of tomatoes out by blending them with the cream cheese, also adding [ Basil ] to the blended mixture. This made it turn out BEAUTIFULLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I added onions,green and orange peppers,ground turkey, sausage, and SALT. It was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Family loved it... I used can of tomato paste instead of diced tomatoes... Added peppers & onions to the mix... I lacked mozzarella cheese... Used American cheese instead... Left overs were even liked by father-in-law!! He Had some for breakfast & lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The kids loved it. Served with Sprout Salad using 'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing and Artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I brought this to a pot luck dinner and this recipe was a big hit. Everyone loved it and there was nothing left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was SO good! I think the only change I would make to this is to make more of it! I think with a recipe like this, the key is the kind of pasta sauce you use. I used some of the Newman's Own marinara sauce, but I think Prego would work well also. I also may try using diced tomatoes that have some spices or garlic in them. (just to mix it up a bit.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was really good. Better than I expected. Even better than my regular baked ziti recipe. I did add ground turkey to the sauce and a few Italian spices, but no major changes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just tried this recipe and it is amazing... will definitely make this one of my favorite dishes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States