Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
The kids loved it. Served with Sprout Salad using 'Out of Salad Dressing' Salad Dressing and Artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I brought this to a pot luck dinner and this recipe was a big hit. Everyone loved it and there was nothing left over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was SO good! I think the only change I would make to this is to make more of it! I think with a recipe like this, the key is the kind of pasta sauce you use. I used some of the Newman's Own marinara sauce, but I think Prego would work well also. I also may try using diced tomatoes that have some spices or garlic in them. (just to mix it up a bit.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This was really good. Better than I expected. Even better than my regular baked ziti recipe. I did add ground turkey to the sauce and a few Italian spices, but no major changes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just tried this recipe and it is amazing... will definitely make this one of my favorite dishes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
It's good, but it's a little bland. Nice for a quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristina
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Really good!! I made some substitutions, my boyfriend doesn't like cream cheese, so I used ricotta cheese instead & I also added browned chop meat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I love this recipe! I did change a few things to improve...first off I did buy the pasta sauce that was already pre seasoned as well as seasoned diced tomatoes. I also switched the cream cheese for neufchetel cheese, which is much Iighter but still has flavor. Instead of just Parmesan cheese, I used a triple cheese that consisted of asiago cheese, Parmesan and romano cheese. Finally, I only did three cups of noodles, but added a pound of sweet Italian sausage...the result...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Used 3 cups hunts garlic and herb pasta sauce.. Added 1/4 tsp dried oregano, 1/4 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes in sauce... Was good.. Will making again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Add more flavor and spices. I added 1 lb ground beef with 1 clove garlic minced. I used spicy HEB classico sauce and Diced tomato with garlic and basil. I would add diced onion to beef, garlic powder and fresh chopped basil next time. Maybe some red pepper flakes? It was good but needed more punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Jalapeno and Bacon Flatbread

Tasty flatbread is topped with bacon, veggies, and melty cheese.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States