Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brittany Cuppcake
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Freaking awesome! I added Sweet Italian sausage and lots of cheese! It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Cuppcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I doubled the recipe w/ my fingers crossed, so that we'd have leftovers. We weren't disappointed!! Super recipe, albeit not exactly super low fat, but awesome for meatless Mondays as well!! We're not big mushroom fans, so I halved the amount & sauteed them first (dry saute) to eliminate the mushiness. However, they add just the right amount of flavor to this recipe. I also added a large onion, finely chopped into saute mixture with garlic and used 2 c. of boullion (used cubes) rather than broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AWV
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Just used 2 can of Hunts traditional sauce and boiled ziti with basil and fresh garlic. It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I added Italian sausage to mine and I think it made a world of difference. I also just mixed all of the ingredients together instead of layering and it worked just fine. My guests and family couldn't get enough! Creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Everyone in the house loved it. I've made it with sausage and without meat. Both turned out great. I will make this recipe for large group of people too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Just a little plain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!! I didn't layer either and added a few spices of my own. Even the 5 year old Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Omg I just made this. Very good!!! Like some of the others I added sour cream to the sauce mixture. Definitely making this again and throwing out my other recipe !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I made it just like the recipe except I took advice from some of the reviews and just added the sour cream to the mix instead of layering it. I think next time I will either add sausage or ground beef to it. Was very good tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I have made this many times and a few variations of this. It is a very forgiving recipe if you mix it up a bit. I used yogurt instead of sour cream one time and it worked well. Same with using tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes. It all works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States