Creamy Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
LOVE! Use less sour cream tho otherwise it over powers it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
My husband & i like to try new things, instead of eating the same thing week after week. I added some garlic roasted tomatoes, that really enhanced the flavor as well as aroma.LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Loved it! Followed the directions, only difference was that I chopped my own tomatoes. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLion

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This was by far the best, creamiest, and cheesiest baked ziti recipe i have ever made! I absolutely LOVED it and it was so simple. I did not use as much sour cream in the middle layer, though. I did, however, use the entire 8 oz. package of cream cheese and added a bit of water to the sauce to clean it out. To also added small cut up pieces of soppresata to it. Might add ground beef or sausage next time. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very easy and very good. The only changes I made was to add a pound of mild Italian sausage that I browned, drained and that is the pot I used to make the sauce in. I did not layer the dish but just added the grated cheese here and there as I spooned it into the dish reserving 1/3 of it for the top. Gently tomato flavor which did not upset my GERD. I can have my Italian and sleep at night too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeckert4
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was delicious! Like another poster, I added the sour cream right into the sauce instead of layering it. I also added cooked Morning Star Veggie Crumbles to the sauce for some texture and "meat." It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jhjewel
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I substituted ricotta cheese & italian Parmesano Regiano. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Delicious!!! My husband loved it. I did however add the sour cream with the other ingredients and put a lot of mozzarella cheese, because we love it cheesy!! Other than that it was great :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I loved this. Really good. Almost better than my traditional baked ziti recipe. I do use a full 8 oz cream cheese and a bit less sour cream than called for. I've done this both with and without the tomatoes and I think I prefer without. Great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Made it for dinner party of six. Well received. I added 12 oz sausage for a meaty sauce. Served it with a side dish of asparagus, Caesar salad and garlic toast. Nice and easy. Loved the creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Garden Ratatouille

See how to make cheesy baked chicken ratatouille with fresh garden herbs.

Sunday Morning Chilaquiles

See how to make easy, cheesy breakfast chilaquiles.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States